We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful quiet location with a cozy feel!”
Review of Riverview Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riggins
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverview Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful quiet location with a cozy feel!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable bed and the view from the balcony was stunning! All of the necessary amenities were at our fingertips. Definitely recommend! The owner was very welcoming and helpful. Very good value!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eachdaycounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
19
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
336 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We are bicycling cross country through small town USA. Our accommodations have ranged from the excellent to the not so much. This motel is very nice and the owners and motel staff are very friendly and accommodating. The positives: very clean room and grounds, comfortable bed, good a/c, good water pressure in shower and bathroom sink, good wifi, widescreen HDTV with HD signal, great view of the river, walking distance to many restaurants, good sized room (we had single queen bed in room 11). The negatives: no guest laundry, no breakfast (though we ate breakfast and a few other meals at Kate's Cattleman's Restaurant which was exceptional- make sure you meet Kate!) Bottom line-nice small motel that is quiet and will allow you to get a good nights sleep.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

After two days of white water rafting, this motel's comfortable and clean room was perfect. Lovely view over the Salmon river, with a nice deck, we enjoyed our brief stay. Unlike many budget establishments, the air conditioning unit was extremely efficient and given that it was 100°+, we were very happy!
I left my down pillow behind and within three days it was returned, something I really appreciated.
Really good value for money.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stealth10x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife & I and our Dog "Maddie" were in town for a wedding on the Salmon River 15 miles up stream. We stayed at the Riverview for 4 nights and had a great experience! From the moment that Kelly (Owner) checked us in to the moment we left we were treated incredibly well. The rooms were clean and comfortable, its close to downtown, and the view from the deck over the river was magical any moment of the day.....face it folks, you're not in Riggins to hang out in your Motel room, you're there to enjoy the outdoors. It was nice to come back each night to a clean room and a feeling of safeness and comfort. Kelly does a great job of making sure you are taken care of. We will always stay at the Riverview when we return to Riggins.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have decks and overlook the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

With fishing being in full swing it was difficult top find a place to stay. Luckily, the Riverview Motel had a cancellation for Friday night and we had a place to stay! We had never stayed at this motel before so didn't know really what to expect. This was a very clean motel, I highly recommend this as a place to stay.

It's a slight walk to downtown riggings (less than a mile), but there is close food and coffee. The folks that have the motel are very nice and accommodating.

If the weather was nicer there are firepits down by the river with picnic tables. Will definitely go back and try this one again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the river. Restaurant is not on site, but very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for two nights in May, and had 2 rooms; one double and one single. The rooms were very nice and extremely clean. The bed was comfortable, had lots of pillows and the linens smelled fresh. The refrigerator in the room is a large size and was perfect for stocking up with drinks & snacks that I brought with me. Bathroom was very clean & shower had great water pressure with an adjustable head so no ducking for my 6'4" husband. Water was nice and hot too! View and proximity to the river are excellent. The stair and rail down to the river side provided easy access for elderly parents. Rooms were pet friendly and we stayed with two dogs. Paper towels were appreciated by the microwave and coffee maker, and the mint on the nightstand was a nice touch. We will stay here again with no hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mspprkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, WA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We've stayed here on two occasions and both were great. Our queen room was large and comfortable and had a table with two chairs and a sofa. They had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker so we were able to fix our own meals. However could also walk about 15 minutes to several restaurants. The best part was the location right on the Salmon River. We could easily walk down to the beach where they had several chairs to sit and enjoy the view or we could sit above the river right below the motel. We'll probably stay here again the next time we stay in Riggins.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuniperToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Riverview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Motel

Property: Riverview Motel
Address: 708 North Highway 95, Riggins, ID 83549
Region: United States > Idaho > Riggins
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned motel with river frontage and access ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverview Motel Riggins, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing