We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Restful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salmon Rapids Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have stayed several times at this property and the experience has been great each time. It has a wonderful view of the river and surrounding mountains. Breakfast is served in a room with a similar view. Lots of room to roam around the property and take in the spectacular Idaho scenery. It has in indoor pool and outdoor hot tub. Downtown area is an easy walk. Pets are welcome.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The riverside is especially nice. Pets are welcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojack38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a nice clean hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. They are very pet friendly and rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Beds pretty comfortable too. Lovely grounds surround the hotel with beautiful views of the river.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I am in this area and have reviewed it previously giving it five stars. They recently changed to an independent dropping the Best Western name. I was concerned that my favorite hotel would change, they have but any changes are subtle and have just made an already great place better. My stay this week was very pleasant and the staff was wonderful as always. Last time it was eagles soaring down the canyon, this time incredible rainbows viewed from the lobby dining area.

Paul

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I've favorably reviewed this lodge before. I haven't stayed there again recently but wanted to post that I got a post card today informing us that they have gone Independent. In my view this is a good thing because Best Western isn't best anymore. This Lodge is terrific.

Room Tip: Ask for a river room. (costs a few bucks)
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Idahorichmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This Best Western is nicer than many "fine" hotels I have stayed in. The location, overlooking the river, is exceptional. The room we had was very spacious, and had a fabulously comfortable bed. The bed was so great we actually checked the name on the mattress to see if we can buy the same mattress for our own home! This hotel has a lodge-like atmosphere with a nice "great room" and wonderful outdoor sitting areas overlooking the river. This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in on a road trip.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room overlooking the river (it's possible all rooms do.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe and Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Salmon Rapids Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon Rapids Lodge

Address: 1010 South Main Street, Riggins, ID 83549
Region: United States > Idaho > Riggins
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Price Range: £72 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salmon Rapids Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay on the confluence of the majestic Salmon River’s at Salmon Rapids Lodge! You will feel right at home with all of our guestroom amenities including coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, ironing board set, and flat screen television with premium satellite channels and ultra clean remote, upgraded bedding and new pillow top mattresses. Fresh baked cookies and ice cold milk will complete every evening during your stay! Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available in your guestroom and throughout the lodge. Enjoy our large indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, exercise room, and gift shop at Salmon Rapids Lodge. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast is included with your stay and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. Pets allowed for a small fee based on pet-friendly room availability. Contact our Group Coordinator for corporate retreat inquiries, on-site catering, wedding venue availability, and adventure vacation package specials. AAA – 3 Diamond hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Salmon Rapids Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Salmon Rapids Hotel Riggins
Best Western Riggins
Riggins Best Western
Salmon Rapids Lodge Riggins, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing