We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salmon Rapids Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet rooms.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very inviting hotel on the river. We were upgraded to a river view suite when we asked for a ground floor room.
I was disappointed that there wasn't a dining room, after all one would expect a "Lodge" to be a full service property.
However, my ever friendly husband met some lovely Idahoans who were BBQing out back and invited us to join them.
A great evening was had.
The bed was not as comfortable as it could have been and it could have used some new pillows, but all and all we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank barryandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    58
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
79
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brigham City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Beautiful place. The lodge motif is warm and inviting. Worth every penny, and I don't often say that. We could have spent hours sitting on the patio watching the river flow by. The breakfast is substantial, not just toast and coffee. Just wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was my second visit. The first one was about 4 years ago for a rafting trip. This time it was for a girls getaway. Riggins for a girls getaway? I know! Not my first choice since I only knew it as a rafting town but this hotel has a EXCELLENT spa package at a VERY AFFORDABLE price. This package includes one night's lodging in a river view guestroom. The spa time is spending your morning or afternoon at Main Street Hair Co. where you are treated to a hot oil scalp treatment, spa pedicure, hairstyling (you will definitely need this after the hot oil treatment) and your choice of a 60 minute massage or 50 minute facial. All this for under $250/night! And the ladies at Main Street Hair Company are a talented group. You will experience excellent customer service and Linnaeah is a gifted masseuse. Maggie, nail technician, and Tracy, hair stylist, make you feel completely relaxed and pampered. The rooms in this hotel are very spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast is fair in taste and choices. The staff is friendly and helpful. For a girls getaway on a budget, this hotel fit the bill perfectly!!!

Room Tip: Yes, like everyone has already noted, the rooms on the backside of the hotel are quieter and have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 50isjustanumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stopped here along the way to Boise and we were stunned as to how beautiful this place is – we honestly didn’t want to leave! We enjoyed a lovely, spacious room with very comfortable beds and an incredible view of the River. At night, we enjoyed a star filled sky as we relaxed in the outdoor hot tub. The lodge itself is just breathtaking! We definitely plan to be back!

Room Tip: Definitely get a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetseattlelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were in Riggins, ID to join an outfitter (MRO) for a whitewater rafting trip. We spent one night, went on the rafting trip and returned for one more night. We could not have been more pleased with our experience. They offered a complimentary drink coupon and both nights we sat out on the patio and watched the Salmon River flow by. It was HOT while we were in town, but the patio in the shade was very comfortable. Our room was clean, well appointed and offered a great view of the river. Breakfast was delicious with so many choices. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It's a very nice hotel in a lovely location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel have a view of the river and are shaded in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberryroan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullahoma, TN
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Nice accommodations and not too expensive. We had a room with balcony overlooking river, beer or wine after check in, milk and cookies in the evening, and free hot breakfast. Cost was about $100 a night. Room was clean, large, and internet worked fine. This lodge was recommended to us by someone in the area otherwise we would have passed it by, assuming it was more expensive than we wanted to pay. However, it was a good value.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAHwyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Beautiful mountain hotel (all amenities) and delicious breakfast.
Located along the Salmon river, near to Pittsburgh Landing
and to Haven's Gate Overlook (scenic drives and hiking).
Very friendly staff who gladly give you hints for visiting.
Excellent!

Room Tip: Although we got a room on the frontside, we slept like a rose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guid0vanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Salmon Rapids Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon Rapids Lodge

Property: Salmon Rapids Lodge
Address: 1010 South Main Street, Riggins, ID 83549
Region: United States > Idaho > Riggins
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salmon Rapids Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay on the confluence of the majestic Salmon River’s at Salmon Rapids Lodge! You will feel right at home with all of our guestroom amenities including coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, ironing board set, and flat screen television with premium satellite channels and ultra clean remote, upgraded bedding and new pillow top mattresses. Fresh baked cookies and ice cold milk will complete every evening during your stay! Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available in your guestroom and throughout the lodge. Enjoy our large indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, exercise room, and gift shop at Salmon Rapids Lodge. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast is included with your stay and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. Pets allowed for a small fee based on pet-friendly room availability. Contact our Group Coordinator for corporate retreat inquiries, on-site catering, wedding venue availability, and adventure vacation package specials. AAA – 3 Diamond hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Salmon Rapids Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Salmon Rapids Hotel Riggins
Best Western Riggins
Riggins Best Western
Salmon Rapids Lodge Riggins, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing