We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay in Riggins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salmon Rapids Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay in Riggins”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We spent two nights at the Salmon River Lodge.

Rooms are spacious and comfy. We recommend getting a 2nd floor room overlooking the river - a nice view.

The hotel serves an adequate breakfast which met the needs for the family.

Front desk staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Second floor - overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIANivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    58
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
79
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Potlatch, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Salmon Rapids Lodge served as the wedding "headquarters" for our recent Riggins wedding. From the time we met with Rachel Diaz, the group coordinator for the Lodge, to the time our wedding party and families checked in, until the time we all checked out of the Lodge, we were welcomed and treated extremely well by all of the staff. The Lodge is beautiful and the staff works hard to keep it looking that way. All of the river view rooms have a wonderful view of the Salmon River. We spent two nights at the Lodge and are very much looking forward to coming back to visit again. We would highly recommend the Lodge to anyone planning to stay in Riggins.

Room Tip: The Ruby Rapids Suite has a beautiful view of the Salmon River and canyon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My family just spent three nights here. This is one of my favorite hotels because it's so close to the river. We've stayed here before when it was a Best Western. While it's obvious some maintenance is lacking, the friendly staff more than makes up for it. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi everynight. I would've liked to have seen the breakfast menu change some, but was happy with coffee and muffins. Best hotel in Riggins!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottyboy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We spent only two nights here and wished we could have stayed longer. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was attractive, spacious and comfortable, the breakfasts were generous. The lodge is beautifully constructed and in a dramatic setting. All this for a very affordable price. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scottie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our family often stays here on the way to Gramma & Grandpa's house (too many hours for a 1-day trip). The staff is always welcoming and helpful; facilities are great and the view is unbeatable. Would highly recommend the lodge!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allison19992001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Thank you Rachel & staff for such a wonderful Thanksgiving stay! The whole family, all 8 of us from 1yr to 53 had a wonderful time! Dinner was great & so is your staff. Always willing to do whatever it takes to make our stay great! There is no way anyone would guess, that the lodge is older than a year or two. It is so very clean & well maintained. It is so nice to have such clean & fresh rooms, no dirt hiding in the bathrooms or on the floors, n mold or anything, your staff does a great job. We will be back many more times. Our grandkids feel like kings & queens there!
Thank you all!
The Howells

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbtcjhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent facility for classroom, Very helpful, friendly and accommodating coordinator and staff, easy to work with even snacks and drinks on the tables. All the little things were taken care of like free drink wine/beer/juice/soda, cookies and milk at night and a free breakfast. Fantastic view from the classroom. Walking distance to great restaurants. Would highly recommend the facility or just a peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Salmon Rapids Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon Rapids Lodge

Property: Salmon Rapids Lodge
Address: 1010 South Main Street, Riggins, ID 83549
Region: United States > Idaho > Riggins
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salmon Rapids Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay on the confluence of the majestic Salmon River’s at Salmon Rapids Lodge! You will feel right at home with all of our guestroom amenities including coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, ironing board set, and flat screen television with premium satellite channels and ultra clean remote, upgraded bedding and new pillow top mattresses. Fresh baked cookies and ice cold milk will complete every evening during your stay! Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available in your guestroom and throughout the lodge. Enjoy our large indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, exercise room, and gift shop at Salmon Rapids Lodge. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast is included with your stay and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. Pets allowed for a small fee based on pet-friendly room availability. Contact our Group Coordinator for corporate retreat inquiries, on-site catering, wedding venue availability, and adventure vacation package specials. AAA – 3 Diamond hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Salmon Rapids Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Salmon Rapids Hotel Riggins
Best Western Riggins
Riggins Best Western
Salmon Rapids Lodge Riggins, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing