We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Riggins offers treats!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salmon Rapids Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Salmon Rapids Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Riggins offers treats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Salmon Lodge is clean, quiet and central, with a very good restaurant called the River Rock Cafe across the street.

The treats provided by the Salmon Lodge are a free cocktail, a buffet of cookies and beverages from 6 to 9 p.m. and a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the road rather than the highway are less expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    53
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
75
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great little place on the river. Good salmon fishing in the town and even right behind the hotel. Place is clean. There was a hot tub outside where you could hear the river down below. Overall I liked the place but front desk staff needs some better training on reservations.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler2112112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalmonRapids, Director of Sales at Salmon Rapids Lodge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We're sorry to hear there was a mistake with your reservation. We appreciate your patience as we train a few new front desk agents. We are making every effort to ensure details of all reservations are confirmed with our guests. We're glad you enjoyed all the other aspects of your stay at Salmon Rapids lodge and hope you will give us another opportunity to earn a 5-star review in the future.

Rachel Diaz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

we had second floor canyon view.was their may 31st throught june 4th the river was just dropping for all the fishmen behide the lodge.hot tub and pool great.all workers great. breakfast was good enough.eggs,sausage,toast.and yourgyts.good parking .best pace to stay in town tracy..good hiking town.whitewater rafting and fishing

Room Tip: second floor river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyharleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
242 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

After driving all day we finally arrived in Riggins and passed by several motels before noticing the sign of the Salmon Rapids Lodge. The hotel grounds looked so inviting, with large lush lawns and beautiful landscaping, lots of trees and the bird were singing a welcome chorus "get out of that car and stay with us" ha ha Truly a breath of fresh air, right on the river, a luxurious hotel with a great atmosphere, a huge lobby and lounge area with a rock fireplace, vaulted ceilings, a desk with a guest computer, comfortable sofa's and chairs everywhere. There were board games for kids and a very large outdoor patio with chairs overlooking the river. Our room was over-sized, huge with two queen size beds, very high ceilings gave it an extra spacious feeling, a small desk, comfy arm chair with ottoman, sliding doors to private patio where we were treated to the lovely road of the rapids. The room was very clean and the whole Lodge gave the feeling of being in a luxury resort. The room also had a mini fridge and coffee maker, the bathroom with bath and toilet is separate from the kitchenette. The Lodge has an indoor pool.
Friendly staff at check-in. Breakfast was included, unfortunately we had a late start and the coffee had run out but this was replaced with a fresh batch very quickly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

This is a really pleasant place to stay, and to hold meetings in. The lobby, of course, has that amazing view (or you can sit right outside on the patio in good weather for an even better look at the river). The carpets are showing their age, but the furniture is still in pretty good shape and the "lodge" theme doesn't tend to date so fast as other decors. Friendly staff, good meeting facilities, comfortable mattresses & pillows. The complimentary breakfast is pretty sparse, though, and the bathrrooms aren't as nice as the norm now is in newer hotels. Naturally, try to get a room in back on the river side.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IdahoGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Salmon Rapids Lodge is a beautiful facility situated right on the river in Riggins. We were there for a women's retreat and the staff were excellent, the rooms are beautiful & very clean, the indoor pool & outdoor hot tub very nice. We had an excellent catered lunch in the lobby. This facility is also a great place for my husband and I to have a weekend getaway. Hiking above the fish hatchery, getting a coffee in town, sitting on the lodge patio by the river--relaxing and refreshing. A perfect spring destination.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaye O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We spent two nights at the Salmon River Lodge.

Rooms are spacious and comfy. We recommend getting a 2nd floor room overlooking the river - a nice view.

The hotel serves an adequate breakfast which met the needs for the family.

Front desk staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Second floor - overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIANivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riggins hotels
0.3 mi away
Salmon River Motel
Salmon River Motel
#1 of 2 in Riggins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Salmon Rapids Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon Rapids Lodge

Property: Salmon Rapids Lodge
Address: 1010 South Main Street, Riggins, ID 83549
Region: United States > Idaho > Riggins
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salmon Rapids Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay on the confluence of the majestic Salmon River’s at Salmon Rapids Lodge! You will feel right at home with all of our guestroom amenities including coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, ironing board set, and flat screen television with premium satellite channels and ultra clean remote, upgraded bedding and new pillow top mattresses. Fresh baked cookies and ice cold milk will complete every evening during your stay! Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available in your guestroom and throughout the lodge. Enjoy our large indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, exercise room, and gift shop at Salmon Rapids Lodge. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast is included with your stay and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. Pets allowed for a small fee based on pet-friendly room availability. Contact our Group Coordinator for corporate retreat inquiries, on-site catering, wedding venue availability, and adventure vacation package specials. AAA – 3 Diamond hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Salmon Rapids Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Salmon Rapids Hotel Riggins
Best Western Riggins
Riggins Best Western
Salmon Rapids Lodge Riggins, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing