We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salmon Rapids Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Certificate of Excellence
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Last night out”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This motel used to be a Best Western. it's a good location to walk to the local restaurants. Rooms were very nice, and has a nice deck on the backside that you can go out and look over the hills. It's sits back off of highway 93 so you don't get the traffic noise. A large parking lot.

The AC in our room didn't work very well and sounded like a thunderstorm when it came on.

Room Tip: They do have some river view rooms off the back of the hotel. The balconies are very small, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    53
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
75
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philipsburg, Montana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

NOTE: THIS 2-STORY HOTEL HAS NO ELEVATOR. We stayed 2 nights in a "view room" with a great view of the confluence of the Salmon River and the Little Salmon River. It was refreshing to be able to open the slider and listen to the rushing water. It's probably the nicest physical plant between McCall ID and Lewiston ID. It's clean, modern, has satellite tv with modern flat screens, and staffed with friendly, helpful people. I'd rate it 5 stars but for two items: (1) internet was down both nights and there was no workaround available and (2) breakfast was lacking a) any bananas and b) powered eggs for "scrambled eggs". (there were hard-boiled eggs available.) We took the staff's recommendation for dinner the first night and were very satisfied. 2nd night we had a function to attend.

Room Tip: No elevator, so request a ground floor room if anyone in your party has mobility issues or you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crimson_Six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalmonRapids, Director of Sales at Salmon Rapids Lodge, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for the nice compliments about the cleanliness of the hotel. The housekeeping and maintenance departments work hard and we're glad you appreciate their efforts. No, unfortunately when the hotel was built in 2000, the design did not include an elevator. We hope this wasn't too much of an inconvenience on your vacation. Yes, our internet goes down intermittently and we are being told by our service provider that they are working to improve the situation. We're sorry the complimentary breakfast wasn't exactly what you had expected. We do offer sausage, two types of eggs (scrambled and boiled), fresh fruit, muffins, waffles, toast, a variety of cereals and oatmeal, fresh juices, milk, and yogurt. We hope you will return! Thank you again for choosing Salmon Rapids Lodge for your accommodation needs in Riggins!

Rachel Diaz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I write this review from my room overlooking the confluence of the Little Salmon River with the Salmon River. Absolutely unexcelled setting. We stay here at every opportunity. Never been disappointed. This room is twice as big and twice as tall as the Hilton Garden we had last night for the same price. River Rock Cafe across the street is great.

They have a great pool by motel/lodge standards. Maintenance is spot on and the woodsy furniture in the common area is all freshly varnished.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues note that there is no elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were traveling north through Idaho and needed a place to stay. Our cousin had recommended the Salmon Rapids Lodge and we were not disappointed. The lodge itself is gorgeous. Exactly what you would picture for a western fishing lodge. (A nice enough setting that I went around taking pictures) The pool and hot tub were very nice and I appreciated the inexpensive coin laundry provided for guests after traveling with kids for a week! Breakfast was a nice treat after a lot of cold cereal at other hotels. I loved having coffee and hot chocolate available all of the time. P.S. The front desk also recommend the River Rock Café just down the road for dinner and it was terrific!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amymapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Salmon Lodge is clean, quiet and central, with a very good restaurant called the River Rock Cafe across the street.

The treats provided by the Salmon Lodge are a free cocktail, a buffet of cookies and beverages from 6 to 9 p.m. and a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the road rather than the highway are less expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great little place on the river. Good salmon fishing in the town and even right behind the hotel. Place is clean. There was a hot tub outside where you could hear the river down below. Overall I liked the place but front desk staff needs some better training on reservations.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler2112112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalmonRapids, Director of Sales at Salmon Rapids Lodge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We're sorry to hear there was a mistake with your reservation. We appreciate your patience as we train a few new front desk agents. We are making every effort to ensure details of all reservations are confirmed with our guests. We're glad you enjoyed all the other aspects of your stay at Salmon Rapids lodge and hope you will give us another opportunity to earn a 5-star review in the future.

Rachel Diaz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

we had second floor canyon view.was their may 31st throught june 4th the river was just dropping for all the fishmen behide the lodge.hot tub and pool great.all workers great. breakfast was good enough.eggs,sausage,toast.and yourgyts.good parking .best pace to stay in town tracy..good hiking town.whitewater rafting and fishing

Room Tip: second floor river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyharleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Salmon Rapids Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon Rapids Lodge

Property: Salmon Rapids Lodge
Address: 1010 South Main Street, Riggins, ID 83549
Region: United States > Idaho > Riggins
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salmon Rapids Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay on the confluence of the majestic Salmon River’s at Salmon Rapids Lodge! You will feel right at home with all of our guestroom amenities including coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, ironing board set, and flat screen television with premium satellite channels and ultra clean remote, upgraded bedding and new pillow top mattresses. Fresh baked cookies and ice cold milk will complete every evening during your stay! Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available in your guestroom and throughout the lodge. Enjoy our large indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, exercise room, and gift shop at Salmon Rapids Lodge. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast is included with your stay and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. Pets allowed for a small fee based on pet-friendly room availability. Contact our Group Coordinator for corporate retreat inquiries, on-site catering, wedding venue availability, and adventure vacation package specials. AAA – 3 Diamond hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salmon Rapids Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Salmon Rapids Hotel Riggins
Best Western Riggins
Riggins Best Western
Salmon Rapids Lodge Riggins, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing