We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dessert heavenly”
Review of Forty One South

Forty One South
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Sagle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dessert heavenly”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I took my kids here for dessert on a Saturday night. We split the peanut butter mousse cake & brownie sundae. The dessert was great the view spectacular from the outside deck

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    44
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colville
Level Contributor
88 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“On Beautiful Lake Pend Oreille "5 Stars"”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with a specially prepared "off the menu" meal. The chief fulfilled our every wish to perfection. Our server presented each course on time and with professionalism. This is the perfect place to enjoy an outstanding gourmet meal. The views are magnificent and the fireplace warm and inviting. They are 5 stars!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MillieColville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place at sundown!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The views of Lake Pend O'Reille are wonderful when the sun sets over the mountains. Great food and wine. The honeycomb salmon is a must.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprise find - top notch food”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Service and food were excellent , pasta and steak of particular standards. Service also very pleasant. Great views over the lake.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meekay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant I Sandpoint, tied with Shoga sushi of course.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

41 has great food, great staff, and I think it's the best food in Sandpoint. Cassandra, the owner is very gracious and always comes around to say hi. The only better food in Sandpoint is when they have their wine dinners - Jake has all day to prepare the individual meals and always makes spectacular dishes. I highly recommend eating here if you get the chance to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoMatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Forty One South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing