We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Waterfront Hotel Some Suggestions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Certificate of Excellence
Colville
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful Waterfront Hotel Some Suggestions”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed three nights in this beautiful waterfront hotel. The lobby has a very large fireplace and seating that looks out on the lake. Our deluxe studio plus room had a fireplace, kitchenette, lake view and wonderful king bed. Housekeeping did an outstanding job. The room was equipped with a portable ice maker with instructions to unplug at night so as to not disturb sleep. The problem is if you unplug the machine the ice will melt and over time starts to smell moldy. This ice machine did smell. I think that there is room for improvement with the breakfast items offered. The hotel is located next to the bridge with highway noise. We slept with the door and windows closed so we did not hear the traffic. If someone sleeps with a window open this could be a problem. We really enjoyed our stay except for the rudeness experienced from the owner. Yes we will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillieColville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    40
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
36
103
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. Lodge was beautiful, room was great, and view of the lake and mountains was very peaceful and relaxing. Wildfires from Washington created a haze over the lake, but still beautiful. Pricey, but worth it for a special occasion. No room service, but that was ok since we wanted to enjoy the town. Sandpoint is a great little town. Can't wait to go back to beautiful Idaho.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Buzzardbait77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Yes, it's right by the main road, and you don't hear a thing! Our room (can't remember the number) was at the opposite end of the building from there, so that probably helped, however the restaurant and lobby are also between the rooms and the road. The view and the service were magnificent! We were in a suite on the ground floor. Would love to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Cabins do not get housekeeping, only a cursory cleaning between guests. Dead cockroach on counter. No phone in cabin. Beautiful lobby and decks over the lake, but you can't get a drink, so it is a little wasted, and no one uses the space. Lodge is easy to find, as it sits right on the side if a busy highway. Restaurants that are "in the hotel" are actually in a separate building and not affiliated with the hotel, so you can't charge meals or drinks to your room. It's a nice facility, but they're not investing anything in guest service. WiFi is nice, but would be better if it worked out in the deck. Overall disappointing, it could be much better for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hduchdjdjjudbeudushdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Spent Saturday and Sunday of Labor Day weekend at the Lodge. The Lodge is just superb. Rustic lodge architecture, large, clean rooms with fireplaces, little kitchenette, and wonderful lake views from the balcony and room windows.. But the location is just the best. Even though it's right off the highway, it's quiet and relaxing. We'd just done a 7 hour drive from Hood River, Wa, and upon entering the room, it was just immediate relaxation. Desk service was polite, offered all the right help with bags, etc. Enjoyed just sitting on the balcony and watching the sunsets. Beach is a bit tiny, but at least when we were there, certainly big enough to accomodate everyone who wanted to wander down. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoVaEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We spent four lovely days and nights in this beautifully appointed lodge in a great location for weary travelers. The setting is absolutely gorgeous with a private dock and kayaking and stand up paddling available on the sandy beach. We found ourselves lounging in our room, drinking wine on the balcony or the dock with sunset views, and overlooking the beautiful lake where it turns into the river. We dined at both restaurants which were exceptional. The hosts were gracious and friendly and took care of us with ease and warmth. We highly recommend this retreat above all others in the Sandpoint area. The town and marina are only five minutes away but you can enjoy the quiet beauty of this incredible spot! Don't miss it! A "must stay" for those on their way to Canada or from Canada visiting the United States.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lodge on the lobby floor all the way at the end. Beautiful room with private balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelBks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Made a reservation for a "Deluxe Studio" a month before our trip only to be put into a "Studio
Plus" when we checked in. The desk clerk then berated us and tried to make us feel as though we were wrong in our reservations. She not only didn't honor the reservation, she went on to try to tell us that the website was incorrect and has always been. Said we could upgrade to the Penthouse for the additional price...
Very disappointed in this hotel. Won't be coming back, that's for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Manager at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
It is always the goal of the hotel to meet and exceed our guests expectations so we are disappointed we did not make that happen in this case. We are confused why not though because the guest in question booked the room online and the room description plus the follow up email confirmation stated the room had two Queen beds and was called a standard studio plus which is different than our deluxe studios. We would have been more than willing to move the guest to a deluxe studio at time of arrival but they were all occupied so it was not an option. It is not the policy of the hotel to switch guests rooms unless we are upgrading a guest at our expense. Again we apologize for any confusion and would love to have the guest experience one of our deluxe studios some time so if they would like to call us at 208 263-2211 and ask for the manager hopefully we can work something out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagle
2.4 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.2 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
12.2 mi away
Pend Oreille Shores Resort
3.0 mi away
Talus Rock Retreat
Talus Rock Retreat
#1 of 7 in Sandpoint
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sandpoint

Property: The Lodge at Sandpoint
Address: 41 Lakeshore Dr, 470701 Hwy 95, Sagle, ID 83860-9271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sagle
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge is a new boutique hotel which opened in 2007 but feels like it's been there for ages. It boasts Old World charm with with all of the modern conveniences. It is situated on 600' of sandy beach on Lake Pend Oreille in North Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sandpoint Hotel Sagle
The Lodge At Sandpoint Idaho/Sagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing