We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal in Sandpoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Last night I had dinner at 41 South located in The Lodge at Sandpoint, Idaho with friends. I was very pleased with the meal, location and ambience. The menu was great with plenty of selections but I was surprised to find fresh sturgeon on the menu. Since sturgeon is not offered often we all three had it. It was so wonderfully prepared and tasty served with green beans cooked to perfection. As a starter we had crab bisque which was equally tasty. Another nice surprise was the bill. The three of us ate including a nice glass of wine for $100.
With snow on the ground and temps in the 20 degree range, the room was cozy and warm with the fire glowing in the fireplace.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

Made a spur-of-the-moment weekend trip to Sandpoint for a little bit of snow time and was thrilled to find an opening at The Lodge at Sandpoint. This was our 2nd stay and it was just as wonderful as the first. There is nothing quite like returning to your hotel and be welcomed by a nice cozy fire in the gigantic fireplace in the lobby. the staff are wonderful and very helpful. I asked for an extra pillow and they brought two!

Room Tip: You will get some noise from the hot tub area if you stay in the lower level room at the very end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed three nights in this beautiful waterfront hotel. The lobby has a very large fireplace and seating that looks out on the lake. Our deluxe studio plus room had a fireplace, kitchenette, lake view and wonderful king bed. Housekeeping did an outstanding job. The room was equipped with a portable ice maker with instructions to unplug at night so as to not disturb sleep. The problem is if you unplug the machine the ice will melt and over time starts to smell moldy. This ice machine did smell. I think that there is room for improvement with the breakfast items offered. The hotel is located next to the bridge with highway noise. We slept with the door and windows closed so we did not hear the traffic. If someone sleeps with a window open this could be a problem. We really enjoyed our stay except for the rudeness experienced from the owner. Yes we will return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillieColville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. Lodge was beautiful, room was great, and view of the lake and mountains was very peaceful and relaxing. Wildfires from Washington created a haze over the lake, but still beautiful. Pricey, but worth it for a special occasion. No room service, but that was ok since we wanted to enjoy the town. Sandpoint is a great little town. Can't wait to go back to beautiful Idaho.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Buzzardbait77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Yes, it's right by the main road, and you don't hear a thing! Our room (can't remember the number) was at the opposite end of the building from there, so that probably helped, however the restaurant and lobby are also between the rooms and the road. The view and the service were magnificent! We were in a suite on the ground floor. Would love to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Cabins do not get housekeeping, only a cursory cleaning between guests. Dead cockroach on counter. No phone in cabin. Beautiful lobby and decks over the lake, but you can't get a drink, so it is a little wasted, and no one uses the space. Lodge is easy to find, as it sits right on the side if a busy highway. Restaurants that are "in the hotel" are actually in a separate building and not affiliated with the hotel, so you can't charge meals or drinks to your room. It's a nice facility, but they're not investing anything in guest service. WiFi is nice, but would be better if it worked out in the deck. Overall disappointing, it could be much better for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hduchdjdjjudbeudushdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Spent Saturday and Sunday of Labor Day weekend at the Lodge. The Lodge is just superb. Rustic lodge architecture, large, clean rooms with fireplaces, little kitchenette, and wonderful lake views from the balcony and room windows.. But the location is just the best. Even though it's right off the highway, it's quiet and relaxing. We'd just done a 7 hour drive from Hood River, Wa, and upon entering the room, it was just immediate relaxation. Desk service was polite, offered all the right help with bags, etc. Enjoyed just sitting on the balcony and watching the sunsets. Beach is a bit tiny, but at least when we were there, certainly big enough to accomodate everyone who wanted to wander down. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoVaEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagle
2.4 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
0.2 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Pend Oreille Shores Resort
5 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
174 reviews
9.6 mi away
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sandpoint

Address: 41 Lakeshore Dr, 470701 Hwy 95, Sagle, ID 83860-9271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sagle
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Price Range: £107 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge is a new boutique hotel which opened in 2007 but feels like it's been there for ages. It boasts Old World charm with with all of the modern conveniences. It is situated on 600' of sandy beach on Lake Pend Oreille in North Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sandpoint Hotel Sagle
The Lodge At Sandpoint Idaho/Sagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing