We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people; not a boutique hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great people; not a boutique hotel.”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile


First of all the service folks,from front desk to maid service, were excellent. The rooms were clean but the air vents were dirty and needed cleaning.

When we checked in for two days we inquired about upgrading but the manager said the room was "twice the size as our room." We figured ours must be ample for two nights. It was a small lakefront room with a fireplace and one chair by the window. The heating/cooling system was incredibly loud and we had to call the front desk to help us turn it off. We also needed instructions for the ice machine.

A binder in the room with the following would be helpful: instructions for operating temperature controls, ice maker and fireplace. It would also be great if it contained places nearby to eat as the two restaurants next door don't open for lunch at least not this time of year.

Folks looking for a boutique hotel may not find one here....no bathrobes or turn down service. However, the location on the lake and the grounds are lovely. It is noisy from the road traffic but with windows closed it is quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginnyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    41
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
36
105
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We were lucky enough to have a view room with gas fireplace, and that's the way to go. The decor is low-key lodge style with lots of wood accents, a nicely tiled bath and very attractive common areas. Everyone at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was standard fare, but plenty of choices. The in-room coffee was Seattle's Best and very good. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

In the past, we frequently have stayed on the hill at Schweitzer. But, we had such an amazing stay at the Lodge at Sandpoint, this may become our new favorite place to stay the night when skiing. We were in a beautiful penthouse suite, enjoyed both our room and the gorgeous lobby, and the staff was very helpful. Room prices are a tremendous bargain compared to other options.

The restraunt next door is great, a real treat that we will certainly try to enjoy again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
213 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spectacular room, rustic but very chic and well appointed, EXCEPT for the lack of a safe. Can't believe a hotel of this quality doesn't have something so simple. Front desk manager's answer was "we've never had a problem". (Thanks, but I don't want to be the first). Breakfast is cold cereal in boxes, fresh fruit, nothing hot.

Location is just across the lake to Sandpoint, a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Last night I had dinner at 41 South located in The Lodge at Sandpoint, Idaho with friends. I was very pleased with the meal, location and ambience. The menu was great with plenty of selections but I was surprised to find fresh sturgeon on the menu. Since sturgeon is not offered often we all three had it. It was so wonderfully prepared and tasty served with green beans cooked to perfection. As a starter we had crab bisque which was equally tasty. Another nice surprise was the bill. The three of us ate including a nice glass of wine for $100.
With snow on the ground and temps in the 20 degree range, the room was cozy and warm with the fire glowing in the fireplace.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Made a spur-of-the-moment weekend trip to Sandpoint for a little bit of snow time and was thrilled to find an opening at The Lodge at Sandpoint. This was our 2nd stay and it was just as wonderful as the first. There is nothing quite like returning to your hotel and be welcomed by a nice cozy fire in the gigantic fireplace in the lobby. the staff are wonderful and very helpful. I asked for an extra pillow and they brought two!

Room Tip: You will get some noise from the hot tub area if you stay in the lower level room at the very end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colville
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed three nights in this beautiful waterfront hotel. The lobby has a very large fireplace and seating that looks out on the lake. Our deluxe studio plus room had a fireplace, kitchenette, lake view and wonderful king bed. Housekeeping did an outstanding job. The room was equipped with a portable ice maker with instructions to unplug at night so as to not disturb sleep. The problem is if you unplug the machine the ice will melt and over time starts to smell moldy. This ice machine did smell. I think that there is room for improvement with the breakfast items offered. The hotel is located next to the bridge with highway noise. We slept with the door and windows closed so we did not hear the traffic. If someone sleeps with a window open this could be a problem. We really enjoyed our stay except for the rudeness experienced from the owner. Yes we will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillieColville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagle
2.4 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.2 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
54 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
148 reviews
12.2 mi away
Pend Oreille Shores Resort
9.6 mi away
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sandpoint

Property: The Lodge at Sandpoint
Address: 41 Lakeshore Dr, 470701 Hwy 95, Sagle, ID 83860-9271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sagle
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge is a new boutique hotel which opened in 2007 but feels like it's been there for ages. It boasts Old World charm with with all of the modern conveniences. It is situated on 600' of sandy beach on Lake Pend Oreille in North Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sandpoint Hotel Sagle
The Lodge At Sandpoint Idaho/Sagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing