We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Peaceful”
Review of Henrys Fork Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Henrys Fork Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Anthony
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Beautiful and Peaceful”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I recently spent a weekend at the Henry’s Fork Guest House Inn. I chose to stay at the motel rather than with family and was very pleased with my decision. The room was very clean and quiet, with a great view of the river.Lorraine was very helpful and friendly, and I felt like a special guest while enjoying the continental breakfast. The waffles were delicious, hand made and served warm and fresh. She was very helpful and answered all my questions, thanked me and invited me to come back soon, which I will most definitely be doing! The rates are great and it was a very pleasant stay.

Brian Gardner

Room Tip: Get one facing the Snake River ,it's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    28
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
38
25
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have stayed here many times, I travel in business. I enjoy benifets like parking close to room in a safe area, lots of space in rooms, lots of counter space and desk for office type work, plenty of electrical outlets, seperate bathroom fan switch, good heaters and AC, clean rooms, bars and restraunts within walking distance, friendly helpful staff, very reasonable rates, good wyfy and continental breakfast. I highly recomend this motel for the practical traveler who wants quality for a great price. Robert from Montana

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night and booked this a month before at, what we thought, was the original site from Guesthouse Inn. I thought 95 dollars was on the high side for something that looks just like your every day roadside Motel (no offense) and turned out to be true. Next to the highway they advertise with 59 dollars and Lorraine changed it in our favour, as I was rerouted to another agency, she said. Very thoughtful of her and saved us 30 bucks to start with!
The room at ground level was nice, clean and spacious and the car could be parked in front. Vending machine next to our room and maybe an open restaurant in the tiny village, but for a quick bite, we went to the Subway, which is in the gas station around the corner. Breakfast was in the tiny lobby, simple and indeed, very nice waffles! The rest is standard.
We would have stayed here the night after, but then they were fully booked. For a bit more, we stayed in Tetonia.
If you plan to go to Yellowstone, don't expect to get passes at the visitor centre back in town, as they don't have them. I downloaded a list of vendors nationwide, but when i showed it, the lady said; Oh my, are we still on that list? So just drive to the park itself, only one and a half hours away (main reason of booking this) and get the (annual) pass there. Could be crowded in the summer, but in early September, there was no line at all! Just for the welcome sign, with old people taking pictures. .. :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TornadoJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Overall, pleasant five days. Small town atmosphere nice people . Great scenery in the area. Weather was great for the entire week Nice restaurant in the hotel complex. "A river runs next to it" the mighty Snake.

Room Tip: Anything on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byrle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at the guesthouse in St. Anthony about once a month for almost a year. The motel is like my home away from home, except I don’t have to clean up after myself or cook breakfast for the family.
I have read some of the people’s comments on this site and thought this is not what I have experienced while I was staying at the GuestHouse.
Before I came to St. Anthony, I was really unaware of the area, so I visited with Loraine and she made me feel safe about the area. I would like to point out that I have checked in from 1 in the afternoon to 11:30 at night, and I have always received a warm welcome from Loraine. One evening when I got to my room I noticed that I didn’t have a refrigerator and within 5 minutes from informing Loraine that I would like one in my room she had one plugged in. The rooms that I have stayed in could use a little updating, besides that though they are clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

When you've stayed at a hotel three times a week for over 30 years you witness the changes, the good and the bad, and I have seen nothing but good changes being made to this hotel. The staff is nothing but kind and humorous. The atmosphere is friendly and personalized, very much like being home with a family, and when you're on the road all the time that is something that you look for. My room is always clean and fresh, when I get off work, and the surrounding property is always well kept. The hotel is close to the river and the hot tub that is located on the river bank is a bonus after spending a long day at work or on the sand dunes. If traveling in this area, I strongly suggest stopping at this hidden gem.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel was clean. It did however remind me of a motel 6 where I would never stay. Staff was polite but had issues with billing which was through a 3rd party. (prepaid)

The hotel is pet friendly which really is why we stayed there. Pricewise it seemed a bit high for the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you book through a 3rd party, better call to review your room requests directly with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeLon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Anthony
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn Rexburg
Quality Inn Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
91 reviews
12.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
13.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Blue Heron Inn
Blue Heron Inn
#1 of 1 in Rigby
212 reviews
22.7 mi away
Motel 6 Rigby
Motel 6 Rigby
#1 of 1 in Rigby
31 reviews
13.2 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 6 Rexburg
#5 of 5 in Rexburg
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henrys Fork Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henrys Fork Inn

Property: Henrys Fork Inn
Address: 115 S Bridge St, Saint Anthony, ID 83445-2131
Region: United States > Idaho > Saint Anthony
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Anthony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Henrys Fork Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverfront property with private park containing picnic tables. Close to Yellowstone Park and BYU Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Henrys Fork Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Henrys Fork Hotel Saint Anthony
Hotel Henrys Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing