We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place to stop for a night”
Review of Henrys Fork Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Henrys Fork Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Anthony
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great little place to stop for a night”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were on our way to Montana for a vacation and needed a stop during our travel for the night. I found this place on TripAdvisor and thought for the price why not try it. We were very surprised to find a nice little place right off the freeway for our two grandchildren and ourselves that was perfect for what we wanted. The prices were great. The location was great. A free breakfast was a bonus and the rooms although dated were very comfortable and large. A bonus is that there is a restaurant right in the parking lot for dinner. Also there is a wonderful park right across the street that is very beautiful AND the Snake River runs through the park and alongside the hotel to boot! Our grand-kids had a great time climbing all over the World War II tank at the park, throwing rocks in the river and playing all over the park. Although I wouldn't consider this a destination hotel (although some could argue that it might very well be), It was a great pass on through stop. I will definitely stay here again with or without grand-kids.

Room Tip: If it matters to you, ask for a ground floor room AND ask at the front desk to use the hot tub that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    28
    21
    9
    8
See reviews for
39
26
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were driving from Salt Lake City to Yellowstone, and scheduled to be our camp site before dawn. However, due to an incident to our friends' car in Salt Lake, we were very late to leave and would arrive our camp site by night. So we decided to stay the night outside the Yellowstone. We called many, many, I mean MANY places near the Yellowstone entrance, but could not find anything. Finally, we found Henrys Fork Inn, which is about 1 hr from the park. The price is very reasonable, but no idea what we would expect. When we arrived it was almost dark. The Inn is very close to the hwy, very convenient! The lady in the front office was very nice. We were truly surprised by the room! It is quite big w/ two full size bed and very clean! The bath room is also big. A restaurant just cross the parking lot! We had a very good sleep, and left for the Park earlier before the normal free breakfast time. However, the gentleman and a young lady did us a big favor by preparing the breakfast earlier! The breakfast is ok, but they are super nice and we really appreciated their efforts! It is a great place to stay before entering the Yellowstone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a quiet, clean motel with comfortable beds situated on the banks of the Henry's Fork River. The exterior is especially appealing. Our room had a desk and table along with a fridge and microwave. The women at the front desk were especially pleasant and helpful. The breakfast waffles were some of the best we've had on our travels. It would be nice if they would add hard boiled eggs and sausage to their breakfast, and make their coffee stronger.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PercyPym97035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had no idea of what to expect but we were so pleased! This place is beside the Snake River with a hot tub overlooking the river... picnic area in the same area. St. Anthony's is a small town near Yellowstone NP. The rooms are spacious, the place is quiet, clean and has everything we need. there is a restaurant in the same parking area so we didn't have to drive anywhere but did walk around the town... Smalltown, USA... priceless. The girl at the front desk, Sierra, was very helpful and personable. Had a wonderful, relaxing day staying at this place. Would recommend it to anyone looking for some R&R on their trip.

Room Tip: We brought a pet with us and she loved it as much as we did. the Snake River is just outside the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Nice little motel, right on the Snake River, small town feel, great Mexican restaurant in the parking lot, I mean REALLY great food. The motel is cute and the free breakfast us simple and good. The receptionist Joyce is really great. Made my stay very pleasant and felt like a friend.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank artrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I recently spent a weekend at the Henry’s Fork Guest House Inn. I chose to stay at the motel rather than with family and was very pleased with my decision. The room was very clean and quiet, with a great view of the river.Lorraine was very helpful and friendly, and I felt like a special guest while enjoying the continental breakfast. The waffles were delicious, hand made and served warm and fresh. She was very helpful and answered all my questions, thanked me and invited me to come back soon, which I will most definitely be doing! The rates are great and it was a very pleasant stay.

Brian Gardner

Room Tip: Get one facing the Snake River ,it's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have stayed here many times, I travel in business. I enjoy benifets like parking close to room in a safe area, lots of space in rooms, lots of counter space and desk for office type work, plenty of electrical outlets, seperate bathroom fan switch, good heaters and AC, clean rooms, bars and restraunts within walking distance, friendly helpful staff, very reasonable rates, good wyfy and continental breakfast. I highly recomend this motel for the practical traveler who wants quality for a great price. Robert from Montana

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Anthony
12.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn Rexburg
Quality Inn Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
91 reviews
11.1 mi away
Super 8 Rexburg
Super 8 Rexburg
#4 of 5 in Rexburg
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
18.8 mi away
Blue Heron Inn
Blue Heron Inn
#1 of 1 in Rigby
218 reviews
13.2 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 6 Rexburg
#5 of 5 in Rexburg
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henrys Fork Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henrys Fork Inn

Property: Henrys Fork Inn
Address: 115 S Bridge St, Saint Anthony, ID 83445-2131
Region: United States > Idaho > Saint Anthony
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Anthony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Henrys Fork Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverfront property with private park containing picnic tables. Close to Yellowstone Park and BYU Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Henrys Fork Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Henrys Fork Hotel Saint Anthony
Hotel Henrys Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing