We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Henrys Fork Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rexburg)
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Rexburg(Rexburg)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Rexburg(Rexburg)(Great Value!)
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angler's Lodge(Island Park)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
29
33
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
33
22
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshot tubthe riverroom was cleanwest yellowstonemexican restaurantcouple of nightspleasant staygas stationthe breakfast areaevery morningoff the highwayfridge and microwaveper nightguesthousehenrystetons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were on our way to Montana for a vacation and needed a stop during our travel for the night. I found this place on TripAdvisor and thought for the price why not try it. We were very surprised to find a nice little place right off the freeway for our two grandchildren and ourselves that was perfect for what we wanted. The prices were great. The location was great. A free breakfast was a bonus and the rooms although dated were very comfortable and large. A bonus is that there is a restaurant right in the parking lot for dinner. Also there is a wonderful park right across the street that is very beautiful AND the Snake River runs through the park and alongside the hotel to boot! Our grand-kids had a great time climbing all over the World War II tank at the park, throwing rocks in the river and playing all over the park. Although I wouldn't consider this a destination hotel (although some could argue that it might very well be), It was a great pass on through stop. I will definitely stay here again with or without grand-kids.

Room Tip: If it matters to you, ask for a ground floor room AND ask at the front desk to use the hot tub that sits alongside the Snake River during the evening and enjoy the scenery while enjoying the hot tub. Also, after dinner, check out the park across the street. Great park and the Snake River is amazing alongside it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were driving from Salt Lake City to Yellowstone, and scheduled to be our camp site before dawn. However, due to an incident to our friends' car in Salt Lake, we were very late to leave and would arrive our camp site by night. So we decided to stay the night outside the Yellowstone. We called many, many, I mean MANY places near the Yellowstone entrance, but could not find anything. Finally, we found Henrys Fork Inn, which is about 1 hr from the park. The price is very reasonable, but no idea what we would expect. When we arrived it was almost dark. The Inn is very close to the hwy, very convenient! The lady in the front office was very nice. We were truly surprised by the room! It is quite big w/ two full size bed and very clean! The bath room is also big. A restaurant just cross the parking lot! We had a very good sleep, and left for the Park earlier before the normal free breakfast time. However, the gentleman and a young lady did us a big favor by preparing the breakfast earlier! The breakfast is ok, but they are super nice and we really appreciated their efforts! It is a great place to stay before entering the Yellowstone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a quiet, clean motel with comfortable beds situated on the banks of the Henry's Fork River. The exterior is especially appealing. Our room had a desk and table along with a fridge and microwave. The women at the front desk were especially pleasant and helpful. The breakfast waffles were some of the best we've had on our travels. It would be nice if they would add hard boiled eggs and sausage to their breakfast, and make their coffee stronger.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PercyPym97035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had no idea of what to expect but we were so pleased! This place is beside the Snake River with a hot tub overlooking the river... picnic area in the same area. St. Anthony's is a small town near Yellowstone NP. The rooms are spacious, the place is quiet, clean and has everything we need. there is a restaurant in the same parking area so we didn't have to drive anywhere but did walk around the town... Smalltown, USA... priceless. The girl at the front desk, Sierra, was very helpful and personable. Had a wonderful, relaxing day staying at this place. Would recommend it to anyone looking for some R&R on their trip.

Room Tip: We brought a pet with us and she loved it as much as we did. the Snake River is just outside the door... across the parking lot. Great picture-taking opportunities. Continental breakfast from 7-10... good start to the day.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Nice little motel, right on the Snake River, small town feel, great Mexican restaurant in the parking lot, I mean REALLY great food. The motel is cute and the free breakfast us simple and good. The receptionist Joyce is really great. Made my stay very pleasant and felt like a friend.

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank artrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews