We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed overnight on a bike trip”
Review of The Pines Motel

The Pines Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pines Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Saint Maries B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We road the bikes down from Cardston AB to St. Maries on the scenic route. Stayed overnight at the The Pines, found it to be worth the stay. Room was clean, the Air Conditioner worked & the staff was very helpful. Suggest going downtown for pizza to watch them spin it the old fashioned way. Very biker friendly and we were just 3 regular guys doing the annual guys trip

Room Tip: Main floor to watch the bikes
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Norm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

The Pines Motel was one of the best motels I've ever stayed in. It wasn't fancy, but it was clean. The cinderblocked walls made it very quiet and cool, and looked nice (painted white). The people in the next room apologized to me for being loud the night before.....but I never heard a thing! And in spite of the heat, I turned off the air conditioning and opened the window and had a very restful night! The staff was very nice, and I appreciated the free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate for the kids. I had a great breakfast at the Handi Corner (a block away) and dinner at the Mexican restaurant at the golf course was the best I've had since I visited Mexico. What do you want in a motel? Peace, quiet, cleanliness, reasonable rates, scenic, and everything you need within walking distance! I definitely recommend the Pines Motel, and will stay there again next summer. Thank you, and to the housekeeping staff: Good Job!

Room Tip: they're all good, but I would choose one that doesn't face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Traveling thru St Maries with my sister and her husband we decided to stay for the night. The owner at the Pines offered to shuttle us to dinner and back to a restuarant out by the golf course if we planned on having drinks with dinner. The building was cool in spite of the hot temp and everything was clean and tidy. I loved the tile in the shower area and the sink and mirror was separated from the rest of the bathroom. We would very much like to stay at the Pines Motel again! Next door to the hotel was a GREAT used book store. Both the owner of the store and the selection of books were wonderful and the prices were reasonable. We decided to eat in town and had a decent burger at the cafe connected to the bar a few blocks up the street and after dinner we drank some very reasonably priced cocktails and stayed until closing...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trotaboutriding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very limited selection of hotels in St Maries. I was pleased with how quite and comfortable the room was and the hotel staff was very friendly. The room had a fridge and microwave and a table/desk to work on. If you're looking for a place with all the bells and whistles this isn't it but if you want a place to stretch out and rest at the end of a busy day of work or play this is the place and it sure beats the hour plus drive to Coeur d'Alene.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were directed to this Motel after finding no room around Coeur d’Alene. The price was very reasonable, although there was neither coffee maker nor hair dryer. It did have refrigerator and microwave! The room was clean and comfortable with little or no street noise. There were few places to walk to eat. The Motel is old and has had some up-dating completed with quality workmanship. Although the rooms still use ‘keys’ and the front door locked…we were locked out while transporting luggage. There is no elevator so carrying luggage up one flight of stairs is to be expected. The staff were nice enough and the price worth the facility with the exception of coffee and hair dryer!

Room Tip: Unless you like trudging upstairs with your luggage, request a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at The Pines Motel the Friday night before we rode the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes and two night later when we returned. Kellie shuttled us and our bikes to the trailhead with a fun attitude.

The hotel may be older, but everything was clean and neat and the beds and sheets were very comfy. We will stay there again next summer when we ride to Historic Wallace and stay at the Wallace Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kuniima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Motel

Address: 1117 Main Ave, Saint Maries, ID 83861-1679
Region: United States > Idaho > Saint Maries
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Maries
Price Range: £53 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing