We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sacajawea Inn
Nearby Hotels
Stagecoach Inn(Salmon)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Salmon(Salmon)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northgate Inn(Challis)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneer Motel & RV Park(Challis)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
213
69
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
69
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitmade to order breakfastthe ownerthemed roomshamcowboy roomhot breakfastdollar breakfasteggs to orderrooms are cleanin townan older propertygreat breakfastcountry potatoesfamily runworking orderfun place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had the opportunity to stay in the "Wolf Room". Terrific mural in the room and other "wolf" accessories. This is not a luxury accomodation, but the rooms were clean and everything was as expected. The highlight was the morning breakfast for only $3.00.

The owners were very nice and served up the morning home cooked breakfast.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatLoopLoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Arrived on a hot day last week. AC unit was very old and did not cool the room. The crank on the window was broken too so finally at midnight while about 90 degrees in the room, I turned off the useless AC got my tool bag out of the car and wrenched the window open. About an hour later the outside cooling finally helped cool the room. Had sleep been possible the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Tons of base board heating makes me think winter is the main draw at this hotel. Oh and wifi was lousy however the manager says they had just updated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearsFanCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Follow the dirt road down to the office and check in. Small but comfortable rooms that are decorated rustic and mountaineer. Had a bit of a scare seeing the wolf toilet paper holder, but love the clean room. Definitely not for Main Streamers, but we liked it!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank 1EZrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Bed was soft and Comfy, the sheets soft, and the room was spacious (rm 119, mtn lion room). My only complaint was that the doors did not lock easily.....at all. The bottom lock only stayed shut if i slammed the door. The dead bolt only worked if i put my whole body against the door and turned the knob. Other than the lock situation, my stay was pleasant and Barbara was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandiflora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

There isn't much in Salmon, Idaho...But if you're one a road trip, please be sure and stop here! The rooms are spacious, clean, and have that "Down-Home" feeling! The owners here are so very gracious, just like family. There is an excellent Mexican Restaurant nearby, with patio seating right on the river. Even though this is not considered a B&B, they offered a home cooked made to order Breakfast! They had to roll us out with all the food they presented....& all for just $3.00 @ person! We would definitely here again if we travel through Salmon, Idaho!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cody2074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews