We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great b&b” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 100 Acre Wood Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
100 Acre Wood Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Salmon B&B and Inns
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great b&b”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on our recent trip through Idaho. Jon and Nancy were great hosts. The Lodge was an idilic and comfortable resting place, the room and breakfast were great. Jon's jeep trip was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
37
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our 2013 vacation was a fly-by-the-seat of our pants trip. When we arrived in Salmon, WY and found all motels full, we were feeling lost and tired. BUT, a nice lady at one of the motels vowed to find us a room and she found us an excellent place to rest our heads at 100 Acre Wood Lodge. We had a wonderful, cozy room that night and found out how nice a bed and breakfast could be. The owners were welcoming and friendly. The shower was pulsating and relaxing on our tired bodies. The pond in the back of the lodge with ducks and jumping fish along with the hummingbirds and other birds at the feeders provided us with natural entertainment. BUT, the breakfast in the morning in their elegant dining room was superb with fresh fruit, tasty egg dishes, buttermilk biscuits, hot coffee, orange juice and homemade cherry jam could not be beat by the best of restaurants. It was one of the most special moments on our vacation this year. Thank you, 100 Acre Wood Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzr_babe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had an EXCELLENT stay at 100 Acre Wood Lodge over July 4, 2013 for 4 nights. Our room was spacious, clean, nicely decorated with a private bathroom and all the amenities. We also had a porch overlooking the beautiful lake and grounds with the mountain in the background giving us serenity and peacefulness. The owners Jon and Nancy are so accommodating and friendly and WOW can they cook great gourmet breakfast and dinner meals presented in an adorable dining room overlooking the lake. Best food we had in our travels out West! Also they are thoroughly knowledgeable about the Salmon/North Folk area for fishing, hiking, rafting, animal viewing, land tours and just about anything you want to do outdoors. Wish we had more time to spend with them to enjoy all the activities they offer. We highly recommend staying at 100 Acre Wood Lodge and hope to return with our family. Thank you Jon and Nancy for making us feel right at home at the Lodge and giving us your vast knowledge of this beautiful area of Idaho. You are indeed interesting and fun to be around. Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed at 100 Acre Wood Lodge and we were immediately charmed by its beauty, and the hospitality of Jon and Nancy. The food was amazing; we had a wonderful dinner and breakfast. Jon shared his recipe for baked oatmeal, which will now become part of my Christmas brunch! Our room was very comfortable and the grounds were lovely. I enjoyed watching the deer wander to the pond to drink in the morning. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Absarokee, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We are not usually B&B travelers but made an exception to stay at 100 Acre
Wood Lodge. It was really great! Our room was spacious, clean and had lovely skylights in the bathroom. The breakfast we had was the best breakfast we had our whole trip- homemade sour cherry syrup on the best french toast you could imagine, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon and good coffee-
We joined up on one of Jon's tours at the last second and had an incredible time. He grew up in the area and took us to an ancient Ponderosa pine and a hot spring that you would never find if you didn't know the right folks- (Jon is the right folks). He knew so many interesting things and was funny and entertaining. It was the nicest part of our whole trip. We will be delighted to recommend this spot to anyone traveling through Idaho.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTtraveler719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Given the opportunity to spend two days relaxing and enjoying family, what better than a place at North Fork where the hospitality was first rate and the food was out of this world, especially the breakfast to start your day after a wonderful nights sleep. From the time upon our arrival til our departure, one couldn't expect better hostess and family atmosphere at 100 Acre Wood Lodge. We thank you for the wonderful two days and will recommend it highly to every one wishing and wanting a fabulous place to stay and relax and enjoy nature. Keep up the great work as inn-keepers! John & Judy, June 2013.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the 100 Acre Wood Lodge. Jon and Nancy are terrific hosts...both are extremely personable and very knowledgeable about the area. The atmosphere is peaceful and yet there are plenty of things to keep you busy if you desire. The food can't be beat and breakfast was yummy :) We have stayed at other places in the area before we discovered this treasure and this is by far the best! We enjoyed our stay so much we didn't want to leave - but we will return - it's fabulous!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolann350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salmon hotels
19.3 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 4 in Salmon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
19.3 mi away
Super 8 Salmon
Super 8 Salmon
#2 of 4 in Salmon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
20.1 mi away
Sacajawea Inn
Sacajawea Inn
#3 of 4 in Salmon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Century 2 Campground
Century 2 Campground
#3 of 6 in Salmon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to 100 Acre Wood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Acre Wood Lodge

Property: 100 Acre Wood Lodge
Address: 2356Highway N 93, North Fork, Salmon, ID 83466
Region: United States > Idaho > Salmon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our mountain log cabin getaway where you are immersed in a pristine wilderness of majestic mountains, a beautiful green meadow laden with wildflowers and a quiet pond where wildlife lingers in the shadows of the Aspen trees...Our retreat beckons you to indulge yourself in its crisp mountain air and invites you to partake of its peace and tranquility.... We promise your stay will be filled with adventure and relaxation!! We offer outdoor tours such as Trail rides, 4x4 Back Country Jeep, Fishing, Gold mining, Rafting & Hiking to name a few...We can design a full or half day tour to tailor your life style and time frame. Our lodge offers a variety of accommodation choices...Private bath suites, Jacuzzi suites or shared bath....Breakfast served every morning. Come and visit us in the Salmon River Country on the famous Lewis & Clark Trail...The home of 100 Acre Wood Lodge... We promise Outdoor Adventure & Indoor Pampering!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
100 Acre Wood Lodge Salmon, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing