We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
100 Acre Wood Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Salmon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Although we have been married for 4 years, this was the first anniversary we have spent together. And we spent it here. We are so brilliant in our choice! The most amazing get-away ever. Jon and Nancy are amazing hosts and the food I dare you to find better along a river in the middle of the mountains. If you never have been to a B&B, then make this your first visit. This place rocks!!!!!

Room Tip: THere are no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

From the location, to the meals, to the off-road tour, this was THE BEST b&b EVER!! Our hosts were wonderful, they were there when we wanted and blended into the background for our privacy. Very accommodating, and the off-road adventure was spectacular!! Jaw-dropping views, a Native American sweat lodge, thermal pools - incredible!! Our room was wonderful, spacious, and extremely comfortable!! This was our "Bucket Trip" through several of the National Parks, and we were so very glad we took the time to stay at "The Woods" For several days, It truly enhanced our overall enjoyment of a once in a lifetime tour!! We've talked about going back, too. Jon and Nancy are the best!! Many thanks from Phil & Linda Manseau

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

100 acre wood has a great location sitting on a lovely catch and release pond with woods and mountains as a backdrop. We arrived late and unfortunately there was nowhere in the near vicinity to get anything to eat, Salmon was the closest place -a 30 minute drive. Given that there is a full restaurant in the inn (although not serving the night we were there) it would have been wonderful if they had offered to sell us a couple of sandwiches. Fortunately, the girl at the general store 5 minutes away opened up the cafe for us and fixed us turkey sandwiches to go. We brought them back and enjoyed a beautiful sunset on the patio watching hummingbirds and fish jumping. The room was very large and comfortable. Jon and Nancy know and love the area and are warm and welcoming hosts. Breakfast was delicious, wish we had more time to stay and explore.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hummarock122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This log cabin lodge is such a unique and relaxing place. The coolest rooms that are clean & quiet and really decorated well. This was our second stay and we know we need to stay longer next time. Their food is a limited menu but has always been wonderful and surprisingly unique featuring local and fresh. They served us baked oatmeal with very fresh fruit and scrambled eggs for breakfast. I have never eaten baked oatmeal, it sounds weird but it was fantastic. Nancy makes all the breads and the Pumpernickel bread is worth spending the night for just a taste. John built this lodge himself and milled, hewn, and turned all the logs himself. You can catch fish in the Salmon river or in their private pond. They have horseback riding, 4x4 tours, and a Gold mine tour or just read your book. The kids will not be bored (for a change). Make sure you set your alarm because we never sleep in and we almost missed breakfast. I cannot tell you what an accidental find this treasure was for us. John and Nancy own it and built it and love it. We do too. Don't miss this if you like being off the beaten path.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cromagnum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our stay was June 29 and 30, 2013 and was truly the greatest place we stayed on our 2 week vacation to Idaho. Jon and Nancy were the greatest. We signed up for the jeep tour, which I would highly recommend. He was so interesting and fun and we saw outstanding scenery, along with an elk, too many sheep to count, and such fun stories by him of the area. The breakfast was the best we have ever had and we also had dinner both nights. Nancy is a gourmet cook. We took a walk along the river, where you can pan for gold. There are so many things to do, for any age, plus just being at the lodge is so relaxing. When we return to Idaho, we will plan out trip around staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I spent the night at 100 Acre Wood for the second time in 6 years. It was just as charming and relaxing as we remembered. The food was excellent and the hospitality the same. We arrived early and spent the afternoon fishing and just relaxing...then dinner. Never have I had such good food.....and breakfast was equally amazing. I could have stayed for days. We will return again...hopefully sooner than 6 years.
Thank you Jon and Nancy
Bob & Julie Duke

Room Tip: Stay as long as you can and bring your appetite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Thank You John & Nancy for the wonderful place you share with all, We appreciate the willingness you shared with us to help people with special needs, access to the lake was a plus, the peaceful deck with soft music as we enjoyed the wildlife, and the hot tub was relaxing after our long day. We really enjoyed breakfast, the quiche was to die for & again your ability to accommodate us. The Room was excellent & very clean! We hope to return again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crestveiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salmon hotels
18.8 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 4 in Salmon
464 reviews
18.8 mi away
Super 8 Salmon
Super 8 Salmon
#3 of 4 in Salmon
289 reviews
19.5 mi away
Sacajawea Inn
Sacajawea Inn
#2 of 4 in Salmon
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Salmon River Lodge Resort
Show Prices

Been to 100 Acre Wood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Acre Wood Lodge

Address: 2356Highway N 93, North Fork, Salmon, ID 83466
Region: United States > Idaho > Salmon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our mountain log cabin getaway where you are immersed in a pristine wilderness of majestic mountains, a beautiful green meadow laden with wildflowers and a quiet pond where wildlife lingers in the shadows of the Aspen trees...Our retreat beckons you to indulge yourself in its crisp mountain air and invites you to partake of its peace and tranquility.... We promise your stay will be filled with adventure and relaxation!! We offer outdoor tours such as Trail rides, 4x4 Back Country Jeep, Fishing, Gold mining, Rafting & Hiking to name a few...We can design a full or half day tour to tailor your life style and time frame. Our lodge offers a variety of accommodation choices...Private bath suites, Jacuzzi suites or shared bath....Breakfast served every morning. Come and visit us in the Salmon River Country on the famous Lewis & Clark Trail...The home of 100 Acre Wood Lodge... We promise Outdoor Adventure & Indoor Pampering!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
100 Acre Wood Lodge Salmon, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing