We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Super 8 Salmon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Salmon
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Salmon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Remodeled ??? well the BR floor stained and the Bed was Horrible smell from floor well it was not great for $100 "a nigh"t get real not even a fridge in a king room !!! I do not recommend this place sorry !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosegemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We apologize for any inconvenience. We recently renovated at the end of last year. Sorry if you did not enjoy our brand new pillow top bed, new super 8 designed room, and also super start deluxe continental breakfast (Fresh Waffles, hard boiled eggs, cinnamon rolls , Yoplait yogurt, apples, bananas, Kellogg's brand verity of cereal, oat meal coffee, apple and orange juice etc..) . We recently shampooed the carpet in all guest rooms sorry you did not enjoy the fresh and clean smell. We are more then happy to provide our guests microwave and refrigerator upon request at no additional charges. $89 + tax is very reasonable price especially in the peak season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have stayed at a lot of Super 8' and this is the very best in the Northwest. It would be nice if Super 8 modeled all their motels after this one. Looking forward to my next trip to Salmon what more can I say..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clarence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Super 8 Salmon was excellent. We are a new super 8 and the new standard of super 8. The hotel just recently became a Super 8 and we did many changes to make our hotel modern. We look forward to being able to serve again on your next trip through Salmon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

When we saw that this was one of the newer Super 8's (or it had just been renovated), we decided to take a chance and were so glad that we did! We were immediately greeted by one of the owners when we walked in, and she proudly told us about the wonderful beds. We were on a 21 day road trip and stayed in many different places with this being the least expensive, but this was the best bed of the entire trip! In fact, another lady told me that she wanted to find out how to get the same mattress for her bed at home! In addition, the hotel was clean and fresh and our room had a nice TV and towels. When I went down for breakfast, the waffle maker was on a higher shelf, so the owner came over and cheerfully made my waffle for me. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Super 8 Salmon was excellent. The hotel takes great pride in customer service and cleanliness. The hotel just recently became a Super 8 and we did many changes to make our hotel modern and a standout from all the other hotels in Salmon.We understand that sleep quality is very important when staying in a hotel, that's why we have pillow top beds in every room for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to being able to serve again on your next trip through Salmon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I booked a room at this hotel based upon excellent Trip Advisor recommendations. Unfortunately, I found it necessary to cancel the reservation. I called the hotel directly and was assured by the gentleman answering the call that my reservation would be canceled. Upon checking my credit account, I discovered that I was charged anyway. I called the hotel directly again and was told that since I was not given a cancellation number, my reservation was not canceled. Live and learn, but I think a very poor way to run a business.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank stevegram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We apologize for any inconvenience, due to the peak season, we make positive that every guest that cancel a reservation gets a cancellation number by either email or over the phone, which we repeat twice. The problem is that you never called to cancel the reservation thus you did not have a cancellation number. We have a well experienced front desk staff that knows the importance of providing a cancellation number because we make and cancel so many reservations, our best interest is to help our guests. We are more than happy to provide you a free night stay with in a six month period or we can give you Wyndham Points. Please let us know so we can take care of this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay here while traveling through Salmon. Staff were very friendly, personable and professional. Room was plenty spacious for the two of us; we had plenty of bath linens; and the bed was oh so comfortable. So grateful for the hard-boiled eggs with breakfast; my husband raved about the waffles!
No doubt we will stay here if we are ever in this scenic part of Idaho again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraLee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Super 8 Salmon was excellent.The hotel takes great pride in customer service and cleanliness. We look forward to being able to serve again on your next trip through Salmon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was in Salmon for work. It was suggested that I stay at the Super 8. It appears that the motel has been recently remodeled. They have nice pillow top beds, flat screens, etc. The owners are very friendly. The door on my room was hard to open. I basically had to put a shoulder into it. The walls seemed very thin and I could hear people all around me. They had a pretty standard continental breakfast. The motel is near the river and within walking distance of main street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugbyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Super 8 Salmon was good.The hotel takes great pride in customer service and cleanliness. We look forward to being able to serve again on your next trip through Salmon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon
0.1 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 4 in Salmon
450 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valley Creek Lodge
Valley Creek Lodge
#3 of 4 in Stanley
46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sacajawea Inn
Sacajawea Inn
#2 of 4 in Salmon
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Salmon River Lodge Resort
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salmon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salmon

Address: 104 Courthouse Dr, Salmon, ID 83467-3941 (Formerly Salmon River Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Salmon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
Price Range: £57 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salmon 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is the newest, most recently renovated in 2013 and is the only franchise in Salmon, ID. The Super 8 is located in east central Idaho, between Idaho Falls and Missoula, MT in Salmon, ID. The super 8 is located within the Salmon Challis National Forest, a half block from the Salmon River. The Super 8 is less than a mile away from many raft trip outfitters. There are many natural hot springs in around the Salmon area. All hot springs are a short drive away. Hotel is in walking distance to the restaurants in Salmon. The Lemhi County fairgrounds are 4 miles N and Willliams Lake is 16 Miles to the SW. The Big Hole National Battlefield is 35 miles north of Super 8. The Sacajawea Interpretive, Cultural and Educational Center is 1.25 miles east of the Super 8. The Steele memorial Hospital is within 1 mile of the Super 8. No Pets Allowed at this Property.The Super 8 is the newest, most recently renovated in 2013 and is the only franchise in Salmon, ID. The Super 8 is located in east central Idaho, between Idaho Falls and Missoula, MT in Salmon, ID. The super 8 is located within the Salmon Challis National Forest, a half block from the Salmon River. The Super 8 is less than a mile away from many raft trip outfitters. There are many natural hot springs in around the Salmon area. All hot springs are a short drive away. Hotel is in walking distance to the restaurants in Salmon. The Lemhi County fairgrounds are 4 miles N and Willliams Lake is 16 Miles to the SW. The Big Hole National Battlefield is 35 miles north of Super 8. The Sacajawea Interpretive, Cultural and Educational Center is 1.25 miles east of the Super 8. The Steele memorial Hospital is within 1 mile of the Super 8. No Pets Allowed at this Property. Breakfast Breakfast: Free American Continental BreakfastTruck/Bus Parking Truck/Bus Parking: Truck/Bus ParkingCar Parking Car Parking: .Amenities & ServicesAccessible Facilities Accommodations have bath in bedroomElevator access to all levelsBusiness Center Computer AccessGeneral Hotel Information and Services 100% Non-Smoking PropertyCheck-In - EarlyCheck-Out - LateCopy ServiceFront DeskIce MachineLimited Service HousekeepingVending MachinesWake-Up CallsSafety & Security Alarms - Audible in Public AreasDoors - Have DeadboltsDoors - Have View PortsElectronic Room Key SystemEmergency Exit MapsEntrance - Accessible By Interior CorridorFire DetectorsFire Detectors - In HallwaysFire Detectors - in Public AreasFire Extinguishers - in HallwaysGuest room floors - Multiple exitsSmoke Alarms/Detectors - AudibleSmoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In HallwaysSmoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In Public AreasSprinklersSprinklers - In HallwaysSprinklers - In Public AreasWindows - LocksTechnology Services Fax ServicePublic Computer AccessTVTransportation and Parking Bus/Truck ParkingDisabled ParkingOutdoor ParkingParking - MotorcycleParking – CarHotel PoliciesCheck-In Time 1:00 PM Check-Out Time 11:00 AM Children Stay Free Policy Yes And Child Max Age is 17 Pet Policy ADA defined service animals are welcome at this hotel. Sorry, no other pets are allowed. Smoke Free Policy 100% Non Smoking Local Attractions•Salmon River Rafting •Salmon River •Sacajwea Interpretive, Cultural and Educational Center - 1 mi Salmon Valley Golf Course - 1 mi Discovery Hill - 2 mi Lemhi County Fairgrounds - 4 mi The Pirimids - 10.4 mi Sharkey Hot Spring - 15 mi Williams Lake - 16 mi Gold Bug Hot Spring - 23 mi Big Hole National Battlefield - 35 mi Lost Trail Ski Area - 45 miMoreDining•Bertrams Brewery and Restaurant - Downtown•Daves Pizza - 1 mi•Fiesta En Jalisco Mexican Food - Downtown ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Salmon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salmon Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing