We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER than the Pictures!! Simply Fantastic place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Salmon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We ended up staying here by accident due to a problem with our reservations in Salmon. It was well worth the mix-up though! Sharon was so accommodating, even though we were there very late in the evening, nearly midnight! We stayed in the Lemhi Shoshone Cottage and it was spectacular! Loved the decor, cleanliness, and breakfast was wonderful. Will definitely stay here again, hopefully soon! 3-4 deer greeted us in the driveway and the grounds were just beautiful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thank you so much, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed at the Greyhouse for three wonderful days. The cabin we stayed in was comfortable and very quiet. The Osbourne's were excellent hosts and made sure that everything was perfect. The breakfasts were excellent with a good variety and freshness. We enjoyed our stay and will be going back soon.

Room Tip: The cabins are very comfortable and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fly01rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

So happy you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

top notch Ammenities IN A wonderful SETTING. THE Service IS first rate.
attentive to THE SPECIAL NEEDS OF handicapped TRAVELERS.
a sumptouse breakfast STARTS YOUR DAY IN GRAND STYLE.
a CAN'T MISS ON THE SALMON FOR THE Weary Traveller OR Starstruck Lovers.

Room Tip: cabins OFFER Majestic AND romantic privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The Greyhouse Inn was the only B & B we stayed in on our entire cross-country motorcycle honeymoon. We could not have been happier. Our beautiful room felt private and luxurious. It was clean, equipped with any modern convenience you could need (including internet), was decorated perfectly for the over 100-year-old home with old souvenirs, vintage wallpaper, carpeting, and quilts. The owner, Sharon Osgood, struck the perfect balance of being involved with her guests, and leaving them on their own and giving them privacy. She served the most delicious home-made breakfast, times to whenever you needed to be back on the road. The location could not be more beautiful, 10 miles out of the great town of Salmon, and on the magnificent winding river on Route 93. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: rooms in house as well as fantastic cabins on grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thanks for staying with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We've been staying at the Greyhouse for many years. Our host, Sharon, has always done so much to make our stay an excellent one. She loaned us toys for our son and bought cereal, especially for him, after learning he wasn't a "breakfast" food eater. The cabins are always clean and seem to have every little amenity a person might need. Sharon's breakfasts are delicious and she even has her own chickens now for fresh eggs! The Greyhouse is about ten miles out of Salmon and is in a quiet, beautiful area. All the lilac bushes are beautiful in early June. Sharon is very knowledgeable about the area - she knows the best fishing spots and which ghosts towns to visit. We are always greeted like members of the family and we love our visits to The Greyhouse Bed and Breakfast.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Minidriver64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thanks for staying with us and hope you had a wonderful vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We found a home away from home for 6 nights - our single cabin had a small kitchen - and enjoyed not only home cooked meals and a comfortable place to sleep, but also some incredible scenery from the cabin and from our hikes. The peace and quiet gave us more of a getaway than we had initially planned. Pure serenity.
Thank you Sharon and David for sharing your little piece of heaven.
We hope to get back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Very nice location, about 10 miles south of Salmon, right on Hwy 93. Quiet and peaceful. We stayed in the main house, which was built in 1894, and which they have furnished in Victorian styled furniture. Ours was the last room available, and the bath was across the hall, but it was our private bath, and that was not a problem. Home-cooked breakfast of eggs and blueberry pancakes topped off the stay. Sharon is very friendly and down to earth, and we enjoyed her company.

The beds were authentic wrought iron beds, but they are full-sized, and after years of queen and king-sized beds, they seemed a bit small. We had a window fan and ceiling fan, but no A/C. We were quite comfortable, though.

Room Tip: I would ask for one of the rooms that have a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eet2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thanks for being so gracious, we've added some old things to look at see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salmon hotels
11.4 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 4 in Salmon
458 reviews
11.4 mi away
Super 8 Salmon
Super 8 Salmon
#3 of 4 in Salmon
287 reviews
10.8 mi away
Sacajawea Inn
Sacajawea Inn
#2 of 4 in Salmon
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Salmon River Lodge Resort
Show Prices

Been to Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1115 Highway 93 S, Salmon, ID 83467-5351
Region: United States > Idaho > Salmon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful grounds to walk and set around in the shade. Friendly cats, large deck with tables and chairs. Fruit trees with fresh fruit for breakfast. Fun large cabins and large rooms in the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greyhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast Salmon, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing