We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Relaxing and Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Ranked #2 of 7 Sandpoint B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Relaxing and Fun”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Why do we go back every year? Because this is a beautiful place with friendly people who work very hard to make sure our group (aged 2 to 72) all have excellent horses, great food and fun activities at an affordable price.
Whether you enjoy a comfortable trail ride with stunning scenery or more challenging ring work with western arena ‘games’ or advanced horsemanship training, their programs and expertise can’t be beat. If sitting on the veranda is more your speed, you have a lot of excellent choices and, usually, a friendly dog or two to keep you company.
Guests who stay in the rooms in the lodge proper get their own sitting area with high ceilings, games and lots of comfy seating. Those who stay in the beautiful log cabins have their own porch in the woods.
The grown-ups look forward all year to riding and shooting skeet while the kids all remember the cast Iron cook-outs with fiddle and guitar sing-along, horse shoes, play structure and more…. Horseback scavenger hunt anyone?

Room Tip: The lodge is great, but if you're staying for a while, the cabins are really special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleTechMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    9
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Charles, IL
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Our family has stayed at the Western Pleasure guest ranch in the past and this year we sent the kids for the horsemanship camp while Mom and Dad took off for some alone time.

They had a great time. They had SO many experiences that they would never have the opportunity for where we live.

We felt so comfortable and safe leaving our kids in the care of Janice, one of the owners. She clearly loves her job and cares for each of the kids. Her husband and daughter Danielle also work closely with the kids.

We would be lucky to stay here again in the future!

Helpful?
1 Thank ncocacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastport , Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Easy to drive to, well marked, then you feel like you are in the old west!

Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State usa
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

been here twice(2) and loved it. Nice & good owners . Snow sled rides in winters are nice!! Spendy now .

Helpful?
Thank Twinpilot001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We came here for an anniversary of our friends. The tiny little A style log houses were so much bigger than they looked. Ours had a nice sized master bedroom, a hyda-bed in the living room, and a loft with 4 double beds. When we arrived, there was a fire in the fireplace and wood on the porch and it was just so comfortable. The lodge has several theme rooms you can stay in as well. Wonderful retreat! Great drive.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, sc
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We have been trail riding a few times with Western Pleasure. We have been with kids as young as five through teenagers. This area is beautiful and the two hour trail ride gives you many opportunities to see spectacular views of the different mountain ranges. The guides are very helpful and knowledgable…..they make it easy to just relax and enjoy.

We have all been on a sleigh ride at the Ranch. This is really fun with the kids and fun way to get out during the Winter. This is a good option for older people as well as the sleigh is comfortable and the ride is smooth.

The Ranch has lemonade, cookies, hot chocolate, etc out for you when you are finished. This is included with your ride.

Helpful?
Thank charlestonpanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have been 3 years in a row. Always fun to have a horse drawn sleigh ride. The blankets & hot choco provided hit the spot! Great views of Schweitzer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
12.3 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
14.2 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
160 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
85 reviews
11.7 mi away
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Pleasure Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Pleasure Guest Ranch

Property: Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Address: 1413 Upper Gold Creek Rd, Sandpoint, ID 83864-4930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Western Pleasure Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the trail less traveled lead you to the Western Pleasure Guest Ranch where you can choose from a variety of lodging options. Accommodations are offered in the 10,000 square foot main lodge, hewn from local timber and offering six spacious guest rooms, each with private bath. If it is your own private log cabin in the woods you are looking for, well, we have three to choose from. Envision the quiet solitude of a modern rustic cabin to relax in after a day spent riding, skiing, hiking, snowmobiling or enjoying the stunning scenery of North Idaho! These cabins can accommodate up to six, yet are cozy enough for two, with a queen bed in the main bedroom, a loft sleeping area with a queen and two twins, furnished kitchen, and classic wood stove heat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Western Pleasure Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch Sandpoint, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing