We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great staff”
Review of Arlo's Ristorante

Arlo's Ristorante
Ranked #18 of 90 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: New York Style Italian Cuisine
Moscow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We've eaten here twice on trips and enjoyed both. Former New Yorkers started this little place. Their great service makes the experience even better. Plenty of wine choices but even the house red was a better table wine than most restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    23
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Basic italian”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We sat on the patio on a nice night. With a nice view of the river, on plastic seats and tables. There was a two man house band playing old 60's and 70's tune, I loved them. I had the veal and my wife penne. We both thought it was passible. The waiter was a little aloof and we had to wait a long time for the bill. Reasonable food for a reasonable cost. Would I go back there? probably not.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nickpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant....”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We visit Arlo's each time we vacation in Sandpoint. They have a good variety of Italian dishes and on Sunday's they offer lasagna, which is a real treat for many people. They have seating both inside, at their bar, and on their patio. The restaurant overlooks the Sand Creek and is next to the Cedar St. Bridge. Most summers it can be a little warm in Sandpoint so being able to enjoy a meal inside the restaurant is more comfortable. I just wish their A/C worked a little better because during our last visit it was a little warm inside too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank N A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Long wait for nothing”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was our first trip to Sandpoint and we decided to try Arlo's for dinner. We were warmly welcomed and brought directly to our table (this is how the one and only star was earned). For the next 20 minutes, we watched the two waitresses tend to the other FOUR tables in the restaurant however, neither of them approached us with water, to inquire if we had questions or to take our order. And one of the two was also the very welcoming hostess! We then left to find a great meal elsewhere in town. Had we not made that decision, we might STILL be waiting at Arlo's!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura
Level Contributor
134 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Had better!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I had chicken parm and ordered a small salad. The chicken was pretty good in size but lacked flavor. It was bland. The salad was a small plate of mixed greens and purple lettuce. There were 2 olives and a pepper on the side of the plate. That was it, boring. My husband ordered spaghetti with meat sauce and meatballs. There was little to no sauce really just crumbled ground beef and a burnt meatball. One burnt meatball. When he asked the waitress if she thought it was burned, she said yes and it looks dried out, so she brought him another one. It was a little better. The new meatball had a scoop of stewed tomatoes on top of it so he poured it on top so his spaghetti was not so dry. It was not busy. Actually we were the only ones inside the restaurant. There were others eating on the patio. We were disappointed. We won't be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arlo's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Arlo's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing