We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really loved this place. The food was great with a very friendly staff!”
Review of Panhandler Pies

Panhandler Pies
Ranked #14 of 90 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I really loved this place. The food was great with a very friendly staff!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I really enjoyed the food, staff and atmosphere. Very down home and friendly! I ate here three times out of my six day visit to Sandpoint. The breakfast is delicious and the pies are made fresh every morning. YUM!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanannrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    50
    27
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mounds of Joy Pie !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This has the best pies ever !! The Mounds of Joy pie has me looking for recipes, but no one seems to have the same as Panhandler. We stopped her on our way home from Canada, best stop ever.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LasVegasTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mud Pie and Peanut Butter Banna Creme.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Again and Again this place continues to serve one of the BEST Pies i have ever had. Staff is always cheerful and put up with all the pie questions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Notch18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
290 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“More than a pie shop!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for breakfast before heading out to Silverwood. The food was very good and the portions were very generous. Wish it hadn't been breakfast cause the pies looked wonderful. The service was attentive and not overbearing. Will be back when in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Bargain”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were walking down the main street in Sandpoint on our way to another restaurant, when we were tired of walking and popped in here, seeing that it was highly rated. We thought it was just pies, but it's for meals! We got the special of soup, ribs and potato, and pie. So glad we did. Nothing terribly fancy, but it was all really yummy. The place was busy on Saturday night and I wanted a little more attention from the waitstaff, but she did as great as she could with how many families she was serving. The pie was awesome, the kids liked their food, and the price was amazing. We spent more on lunch at fast food! We will go back every time we are in town, I think!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jptaylorfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panhandler Pies also viewed

 

Been to Panhandler Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing