We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full of Mexican flare in Sandpoint.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jalapenos

Jalapenos
Ranked #20 of 89 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Full of Mexican flare in Sandpoint.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were looking for Mexican food in the beautiful town of Sandpoint, we were so happy to find jalapeños.
We ordered margaritas (Cadillac) as well as the pico de gallo, while we waited for our food.
When our food came my burrito was very flavorful and so large I had to take half home.

But be aware the food is more Americanized version, still tasty for Idaho.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    31
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not the best Mexican food, but good people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The ownership and management are great. Margaritas (have a Cadillac) are big and excellent. Chelsea is the manager and she has been there since the day they opened 20 + years ago. She will take care of you.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigIdaho533739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Great food, great atmosphere, great service. Have been a few times and will go back again! Typical Americanized Mexican food, which woks for me! Nice little bar area with TVs, so you can grab beer and watch a game while chewing down, or have a decent sit down dinner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoeFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really sad version”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Food, drinks, everything tastes prepackaged and what you might get from a cheap chain restaurant. No redeeming qualities, pass............

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katrina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nothing fresh here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

GREAT service but it all stops there! We ordered are food it looked like mush and it was not what we asked for. It came to us 5 min flat after ordering out of 10 I give the food a 1 only because the salsa was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SHADOW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jalapenos also viewed

 

Been to Jalapenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing