We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location and terrific staff!”
Review of K2 Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandpoint
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
K2 Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Sandpoint B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, great location and terrific staff!”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

K2 offers bright, clean rooms for a great value. The staff were incredible as well - very courteous and helpful in finding great places to visit and recommending restaurants in the neighborhood. We're definitely going back.

Calgary, Alberta.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank p w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    25
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
36
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The K2 just recently reopened and my sister and I were traveling through Sandpoint and decided to stay a couple nights and the K2 Inn was recommended to us by a local proprietor and we could not have been more pleased. The motel was clean and well kept. We were pleased that it was within walking distance to most everything we needed during our stay. The management was extremely helpful and pleasant. Will definitely stay there again if and when I find myself in Sandpoint, Idaho! Thanks Sheldon and Jim!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HAHOWSER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The room was small but comfy. We had a mini fridge and microwave, shower and tub. The queen bed was comfortable and I slept well. The price at $69.00/night was right considering other accommodations in Sandpoint. It's downtown so we walked or rode our bikes everywhere. Bring your own soap and shampoo. No hair dryer or ironing board.
We found the hosts unfriendly and cool and two days our room was not touched by housekeeping but other than that the location is great (Starbucks in the Safeway and laudromat both around the corner) and the price is right. We were out on the lake or river most days, not holed up in the room so weren't terribly concerned with amenities.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annmarien-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We are a family of four, two teenage daughters and my husband and I. I was looking for a place to stay while skiing at Schweitzer that had a kitchenette and two queen beds. The K2 gave us not only 2 queen beds but two rooms and a full kitchen and for less than half the price of staying on the mountain. We stayed 3 nights, the first night I didn't sleep well because the blinds didn't block the lights, when the owner asked me how it was I told him my problem and he was in right away putting up dark curtains! This is a family owned hotel, not professionally decorated, larger than normal rooms. We walked to downtown Sandpoint for dinner and wine tasting. Great weekend

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zzzooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
2.4 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
454 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K2 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K2 Inn

Property: K2 Inn
Address: 501 N 4th Ave, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1512
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Sandpoint, the K2 Inn offers clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. From single queens to our 2 bedroom suite, all rooms include microwave, refrigerator, flat panel HDTV, WiFi and our light continental breakfast. We're within walking distance of virtually everything downtown Sandpoint has to offer and just one block from the S.P.O.T. Shuttle stop if you're heading to Ponderay or Schweitzer. You don't have to sacrifice comfort, convenience or amenities to save money. Come stay with us and see why our guests say we're the best place to stay in Downtown Sandpoint. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
K2 Inn Sandpoint, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing