We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible gyros....as is everything else, too!”
Review of Little Olive Restaurant - CLOSED

Little Olive Restaurant
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We used to be known as the Little olive but we have changed our; name, decor, food and experience. Come try Sandpoints newest Pub, boasting the largest HDTV selection in town and over 100+ beers and a great selection of draft beers. We also feature Sandpoint's best buffalo wing selection so come on by and say 'Hello Neighbor'
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Incredible gyros....as is everything else, too!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

This is an awesome little place. Very cute, romantic (if you want it to be), awesome food, GREAT service. Never disappointed in any way! I just can't say enough bout this place. Nice wine and beer lists, with fantastic bottle of wine specials weekly.

One night we walked in late, not realizing the time, but it was over 30 minutes after their posted closing time. We noticed they were obviously trying to clean up for the night and turned around to walk out. The owner noticed and came from the kitchen and offered to serve us. We felt really bad, as it was purely our oversight. He insisted....so we stayed and enjoyed a great gyro dinner!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoeFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous gyro!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and were very surprised to find a place that takes pride in providing fresh home cooked food. It seems that every Greek restaurant I go to anymore uses this prefab gyro meat that is gross. I asked how they prepare their gyros and was delighted to hear that they roast them on a spit like everyone used to. What a treat! We also enjoyed the salad with homemade dressing. Delicious! They also serve filtered cucumber water. Does it get any better?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaAndRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Visited this place to celebrate our anniversary. Enjoyed the "little olives" appetizer with 3 sauces and warm pita, followed by the lamb kebab dinner and baklava for dessert. We shared a bottle of Va Piano "Bruno's Blend" and the French pressed coffee. The service was excellent, and the prices were affordable. We will definitely return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Very delicious”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

This little place is nice and clean our food was delicious and the kahlua brownie with and ice cream on top with there special coffee witch I recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Venadojalisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quaint and delicious!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Have wanted to try this restaurant for quite sometime but have always been closed when I'm in Standpoint. But not today! Great atmosphere, fabulous music, good service, and delicious food. We'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridges73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Olive Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing