We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girl's Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
The Point at Sandpoint. 365' flat frontage, sleeps 16!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Point at Sandpoint. 365' flat frontage, sleeps 16!
5 bedrooms, 4 baths, 2 private acres and 2 sandy beaches. A truly amazing 'Great Room' with sweeping views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Point at Sandpoint. 365' flat frontage, sleeps 16!
5 bedrooms, 4 baths, 2 private acres and 2 sandy beaches.
A truly amazing 'Great Room' with sweeping views.
Breezeway Pavilion (view from front door).  An indoor/outdoor room.
Breezeway Pavilion with glass door closed.  Door lifts up with a push of a button!
Enjoy morning coffee, watch sunsets - private dock and boat lift included.
Great Room Pavilion - enjoy lake views and wildlife every day.
Radiant floor heat and wood burning fireplace make the Great Room very cozy in winter.
Great room view from the dining area.
Dining room seats 8 around table, 6 around bar and a whole bunch outside.
Enjoy meals outside - just one of several outdoor living areas.
Amazing kitchen has professional gas cooktop, 2 ovens, warming drawer, with fully appointed kitchen.
Watch the culinary action happen when sitting at this bar under the handmade cedar strip canoe.
Master bedroom with King bed, opens to sitting room with desk, daybed & trundle.
Office with high speed, secured WiFi.  Daybed with trundle (not shown here).
Master bathroom has jacuzzi tub, double vanity, large slate double shower & dressing area.
Guest room 2 with Queen bed & organic luxury linens.
Guest room 3 with Queen bed & luxury organic linens.
Guest room 4 with Queen bed & luxury organic linens.
Jack & Jill bathroom services guest bedrooms.
Full bathroom off Breezeway Pavilion.
Huge family room can sleep 8 easily and makes 5th private bedroom.
Family room has 55' HD TV, blu-ray & complete surround sound theatre system.
Fabulous hot tub right outside Master bedroom suite.   You'll LOVE it!
Sunrises, Sunsets, 360' Private frontage, 280 degree sweeping views.
Atop Scotchman Peak.  A strenuous hike with incredible views.  Trailhead 25 minutes from The Point.
Aerial view of The Point at Sandpoint.
You'll be mesmerized watching Bald Eagles live & hunt here.
Drop in and share some water love with family & friends.
An Osprey hunting as we watched from the Breezeway.
Fill your vacation time with memories that will last a life time.
Bring or rent a boat and ski or wakeboard.
The swimming is warm & shallow in summer.
Fish for small mouth bass or rainbow trout right outside your front door!
Sunsets at winter.  So serene & beautiful here.
A wonderful place for all families.
View from Scotchman Peak (trailhead is just 30 minutes from The Point)
Lake Pend Oreille is incredible family fun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Sandpoint, Idaho

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
What fun this group is and it brings me great joy to see friends and family enjoy The Point on a regular basis. With the 4 seasons of Sandpoint (sometimes you'll see all of them in March!), this group is close by and able to make the most of our amazing area. Thanks Corinne, Ami and all - you're the best! -Kellee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Wow! Thank you for the fabulous review! It's family celebrations like this that extend the blessings of The Point and the Sandpoint area to many. The thoughtfulness, generosity and kindness of this family are an extension of the values I strive to emulate. Thank you Cheema Family and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. -Kellee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
walks4653
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“A dream of a getaway that is like no other. Peace and luxurious beauty”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is my third stay here with family. We all take turns cooking, which we love to do in this top-line appointed kitchen with a spectacular view. Sitting by the fire with books and slippers, talking until the fire goes out. Wonderful cozy nights for all of us. The sleeping quarters are so quiet, you feel like you are the only one there. We hated to leave for a minute, but for downtown Sandpoint shopping, it is a must, and there is a great Grocery Store on the way back, all withing 5 miles of "the Point". On this trip again we saw Osprey, Bald Eagles and even a white Pelican among thousands of other birds and wildlife right in the yard. Having built my own cabinets, I appreciate the wood work in this house, and the stone work is fabulous, not to mention the tile craftsmanship throughout the structure. I cannot think of anything that could have improved our stay, thank you to the Owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 2 things, Quality of construction, materials used and the remarkable View
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shastapar...
salem, utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Our Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Point mean so much to the Parry family! We have been so blessed to be going again this summer. Everything and I mean everything about your stay will be perfect. Kellee leaves no detail out, the home, the water, the scenery...it's all perfect! Our children have traveled extensively and Lake Pend O'Reille is ALWAYS first on their list of where they'd like to be. The only thing about staying at The Point is it comes to an end! GO...you won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything is absolutely perfect!
Liked least: Only that the week comes to an end too soon!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 24 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2012
It has been a great pleasure to have this lovely and thoughtful couple stay at The Point 3 times in the past couple of years. It's been fun to guide them to some of our favorite haunts, "The Pie Hut", among others. They take such great care of The Point, and enjoy it so much, that it epitomizes why we make it available. We'll look forward to their next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spokane
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$795
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing