We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sweet Magnolia Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Edgewater Resort(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sandpoint)
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Sandpoint(Sagle)(Great Value!)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
40
8
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
8
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathvictorian housevery comfortable roomdowntown sandpointyogurtjillcalsunroomidahograceaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband, daughter, and I spent 2 nights in the Grandiflora Room. What a beautiful home and marvelous rooms! We happened to be the only ones there, so were able to peek into the other rooms; they were all exquisitely furnished, and just what my expectations of decorating a Victorian house were.

We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evenings; the flower garden was so pretty, and large spruce trees obscured the empty parking lot across the street.

Cal and Jill are great hosts, and their breakfasts were delicious! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay. We felt very much at home; I hope we get to come back some day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Sandpoint ID is a charming small town situated in the mountains on a spectacular glacial lake. This B&B is just a few blocks from the "action" and a 10 minute walk from the lake, on a quiet street, athough the immediate surroundings are a 1950's motel across one street, an empty lot that was a car dealership on the other side, and the local hosptal on the next block, you can see the mountains from the lovely sunroom on the second floor, and it is quiet at night. Cal and Jill bought the b&b 2 years ago. They are a warm delightful couple who are very accomodating. Most of the rooms are upstairs, ours was on the main floor. The public rooms are decorated in a Victorian/eclectic style. The guest rooms are similar (I told Jill the bed in our room may be Stickley furniture), apparently not much changed from the previous owners. The reason this merits 4/5 and not 5/5 stars it the servious lack of storage in the rooms, both drawers (only tiny draws unfit for anything but change and underware) and hooks on the wall substituting for a closet. I know fixing this problem is on their to do list. Hot water with tea/hotchocolate is left out with a guest refrigerator upstairs. Breakfast is a full breakfast. when informed that I was on a restricted diet (in advance) they purchased special things for breakfast for me! we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Did not see theupstairs rooms. Liked the one on the first floor because we were the only ones on this level.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

One of the best B and Bs we have been to, and the best value. The room was charming, the breakfasts were wonderful homemade masterpieces, and the hosts were a perfect blend of helpful and unobtrusive. We would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiafam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My second visit to Sweet Magnolia B&B was even better than the first visit. The hosts are very accomadating and friendly. The location is walking distance to downtown. Coffee and Breadfast were prompt and wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58759Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We have been to the Sweet Magnolia B&B three times in the last 12 months. Prior to finding it, we were at a few local hotels and a condo at Schweizter. Sweet Magnolia is our preferred place to stay. The accommodations are comfortable, the breakfast is excellent, the breakfast conversations are fun. The location is a short walk to the local restaurants, so is very convenient. I wholeheartedly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews