We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, friendly service and wonderful food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Rosa Club - CLOSED

La Rosa Club
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, friendly service and wonderful food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

A very unique location in downtown Sandpoint. The service was excellent and friendly, and the food was amazing. Small plates, great for sharing. Best for special occasions, girls night out, date night...a must for Sandpoint visitors.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I had the opportunity to be at La Rosa club on the day the previewed their new spring menu. As a certified "foodie" I don't often write reviews, but I had such an amazing meal I had to let people know that this is a must. Great environment, friendly staff and amazing food. Don't miss it. Bon Appetite

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had a wonderful experience at La Rosa Club on Wednesday night with live music and delicious tapas and dessert. Had scallops wrapped in bacon with a marinade with just the right spiciness. For dessert enjoyed the gingersnap ice cream sandwich. Sampled friends choices that were all unusual and delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, WA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Creative food and fantastic wine list”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

La Rosa is easy to drive by as you enter town, but don't let that fool you. This waterfront location is a local favorite for good reason. The food is creative and fresh. The wine list is extensive. The service is personal and easy. Well worth the stop.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NW-K9s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Epicurian delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stopped by on New Year's Eve at random, not knowing anything about it. What a delicious surprise! Not only did the chef stop by our table, after hearing our questions he took the time to review the entire menu and describe where each ingredient originated, and what wine might pair best. We enjoyed his fresh, original, TASTY, recommendations so much we asked him to pick the desert for us as a surprise. It exceeded expectations. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wertuio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing