We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a very comfortable stopover for us on way home for a 10 day vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very nice hotel. I bit complicated to find the entrance but otherwise okay -- multiple buildings spread over a couple of city blocks. Nice large comfortable room. Quaint design. Nice accommodations. Clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Of all the places we stayed on this trip, the pillows here rated a 0 on a scale of 1 to 10 and the towels were very stiff and scratchy. The hotel is older, does not live up to my idea of what I expect from a La Quinta. The breakfast was good!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ellens746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of the town & restaurants. The rooms are clean, but with old, industrial looking carpet & generally outdated. The staff was nice & helpful. The breakfast was free...but nothing special. Okay place if you are here for work or passing through town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleCrazyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our stay here was nice. Property was clean, rooms spacious and clean, staff exceptionally friendly. The only draw back if any, is the strange layout and set up of the hotel. It is in at least two different locations and kind of "chopped up." Takes some navigating to get around.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bessiedear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Lovely basic inn, spread out over three different buildings. This is its biggest drawback...finding the lobby to check in. After that, it's all good. It is a way from the downtown, but walking distance to the lake and shopping. Plenty of space and seating to spread out. Fridge and micro and tv. Sink outside water closet a plus. Adequate lighting and mirrors. Traffic noise is a little heavy for a resort, but it is located just off the main highway. There is an elevator, and the breakfast room is in our building, unlike the hot tub and exercise room. Friendly, knowledgeable staff at check in. She handed us a map and a list of local eateries. Air conditioning seems to keep up with the 90 degree temps.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank StephanyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Location, location, location; with in walking distance to everything we wanted. The decorations are aimed toward rustic lodge. The breakfast area is cheerful and staffed. Coffee is also available all the time at front desk. We love Sandpoint and will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank trdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My family on many occasions have met in Sandpoint every year and sometimes more than once a year. We have in the past stayed in the La Quinta and felt very comfortable and had a good nights sleep and felt the value was exceptional.

Not this time.

We were in the older section of the motel and should have received a substantial discount on being subjected to a room that is much smaller. Couldn't even keep the air on at night because it blew in the face of the person in that bed. The beds were not as comfortable and should have been changed out a while ago. The toilet is not friendly to older people or to those who are taller. Good size for children. Bathtub they should just forgo that idea and have a shower stall. Chairs in the room were very worn looking, and not at all comfortable to be sitting in. I have found nicer furniture in second hand stores or flea markets. Great TV, but we don't watch TV when we are meeting and visiting so that was a loss as far as I am concerned.

It is now a pet friendly establishment which makes it not people friendly who are not traveling with their pets. Did not like being next door to a yappy little dog that was barking until 11pm and then woke me up from a very uncomfortable night at 7am.

Price was reflective of the time of year but paying over $160.00 a night for this is a joke. I have stayed in better Motel 6s in my life and I believe it may be the last time I stay in La Quinta at least in Sandpoint.

Clean as it could be with what they had to work with but the age of the furnishings was very telling. Staff as usual were very gracious and didn't have another room to put us in but that room should never cost the price they are charging.

I have in the past recommended this motel but after this trip will no longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.4 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
90 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Address: 415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: £67 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
La Quinta Sandpoint
Sandpoint La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing