We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed there two nites in September 2013. One on the way up to Canada and one on the way back to Spokane. It was comfortable, quiet with great beds, lots of hot water and super tv with wifi available. The front dest people were very helpful and we got checked in quickly. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast both days and the lady that keeps it clean and helps you when you cannot work the waffle machine was super kind. We were able to walk the cute town of Sandpoint and saw a few shops before they closed. Also ate at a great restaurant called Spuds on the water overlooking a marina. Just a great experience....Will go back if we get up that way again. Thank you LaQuinta...........you are doing a great job

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dianne,

Thank you for the positive posting and compliments.
We look forward seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    140
    35
    14
    12
See reviews for
102
117
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel certainly has seen better days. It's not in bad shape - just older and could use a litle facelift. Best feature is its location in walking distance to downtown with its shops, pubs and restaurants. As other posters have mentioned the property is spread across three block, so you may to walk through the rain to get breakfast. Our room was large and tidy with comfortable beds.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Widby2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Widby,

I agree, the hotel has been around for a while. It started in 1955 with a gas station that was converted to a Cafe. In the 1980's they started adding on 28 room to Connie's cafe. The most recent building was built in 1999.
We are in the prosess to do a few updates in bathrooms and new carpet etc.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My motorcycle riding group called for reservations on Wednesday August 7th. for 3 rooms for 6 guest. We spoke with a real person and not a computer and were given 3 separate confirmations with 3 different confirmation numbers. After riding 12 hours in hot weather, needless to say we were tired, hungry and thirsty. We were told that they only have one room for us because we only reserved one. Even after we showed her the confirmations, she didn't budge. She suggested that all 6 of us shared one room....NOT! After going back and forth, I had her call the manager. She said that we wanted her to call the manager so she did. She kept referring to us as "bikers" Getting no help from the manager on the phone, I suggested that she call another hotel to get rooms for us. We ended up going to another establishment, Quality Inn" and sharing 2 pool side rooms, on the second floor?
We will NEVER stay at this hotel chain again! They did nothing to help with their screw up and refused to attempt to make it right. I am thinking that La Quinta discriminates against motorcycle riders.
Both the desk clerk and the manager need a crash course on HOSPITALITY

Room Tip: Go to Best Western, They love bikers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Kurt,

I apologize for how you were treated upon your arrival.
I take total responsibility for the mistake that was made on your reservation.
There is no excuse to what happend. We simply made a mistake.

My husband and I ride too, so I know that after a long day on the bike all you want is to get in to your room and clean up.

For all our motorcycle "enthusiasts" we have a wash area and provide rags for the bikes.
We also offer a discount on the rooms rate. I would say we like "bikers".
I want to make this up to you, so I will try to contact you. Again I am so sorry for the error.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I attended an outdoor concert in beautiful Sandpoint. The staff was very helpful with directions to the fairgrounds. The breakfast wasn't fantastic but certainly adequate. There is a nice pub with good food right on the hotel sight. We woke the next morning to find a delightful Farmers Market with live music right across the street in the park. We were told it is every Saturday morning through out the summer. The rooms were clean and quiet, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon Washington, USA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

The beds were comfy. The layout is multiple buildings over a couple blocks so getting to reception was confusing. No views. The lodging is a few blocks from good dining but the hood is very safe. Bring your own shampoo unless you want "instant afro" from the scant product offered. The hot tub amenities were nowhere near the room so the layout. The continental breakfast is unkind to people with gluten intolerance e.g., biscuits n gravy, toast, bagels and cereal. A piece of fruit was about it. So...yeah the bed was comfy! Grateful for that.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skrzypeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just came back this past Friday Aug 2,2013.We always stop at this hotel on our way passing through to other destinations.This time it was a 5 day break so we stayed the whole time there.We left early due to weather.The music festival was going on with great performers usually aug 1 to 10.Hotel always clean,staff are happy to help and pleasant.Great location to shops and food choices.Big plus being pet friendly due to having my pet dog.The morning breakfast is included which is another benefit and the older lady was on top of the game,neat and tidy always cleaning and happy I believe her name was lorraine?anyway she rocks.One thing, just get a new computer for guests,it has a mind of its own and shuts down on people.Other then that see you again next time.

Room Tip: Main building A has the beakfast room.There are 3 bldgs A,B,C
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citygirl13Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very nice hotel. I bit complicated to find the entrance but otherwise okay -- multiple buildings spread over a couple of city blocks. Nice large comfortable room. Quaint design. Nice accommodations. Clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.4 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
426 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Property: La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
Address: 415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
La Quinta Sandpoint
Sandpoint La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing