We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Road Trip Across the USA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ilene L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Spent one night at La Quinta Sandpoint on a late autumn ride and it fit the bill on all fronts. Requested a room in the new building --just across from the lobby --and it was newly refurbished. Spotlessly clean and comfortable.. Front desk clerk was extremely friendly and efficient, and offered a 20% "biker-friendly" discount without being asked. We took the short stroll down to the main street of shops, restaurants and bars, and were pleased that no taxi was required to return home after a few beers. This establishment scores much higher than many hotels at this price point,and I've stayed in them, too (unfortunately). Good job, La Quinta Inn

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new building just across the parking lot from the lobby. They're mostly re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Gadman,

I like to say THANK YOU! for the nice post.
You are absolutley correct. The location is great for motorcycle riders because we are in the heart of Sandpoint.
We always try to have covered parking for the bikes, and in the summer we have an area set up where you can wash the bike as well.
We hope to see you next time you visit Sandpoint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, California, USA
1
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff, and is very helpful. There are many places to see and eat in
Sandpoint, and they were able to guide us around town,and answer any questions too.
The room has a refrigerator and microwave, which is helpful. The beds were a little soft, but all else was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words. I 'll be sure to share them with the staff.
We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for a week in August with our 3-year-old, and so glad we did. We walked to the beach, restaurants, grocery shopping, and there was a convenience store right across the street. Pool was wonderful - never crowded, and virtually no noise throughout the hotel - day or night. The hotel's far enough away from the railroad lines that you only hear a distant horn. Hotel decor wasn't spectacular, and cleaning service was just OK. Breakfast included SOS, wafflemaker, assorted cereals, that sort of thing, so the huckleberry muffins were a bonus. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Full kitchen was a worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieinthe202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Debbie,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and visit in Sandpoint.
We look forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My first tip: Call them directly to book. You will likely get a better price than if you go through an online booking place!

Okay, on to the motel. It is fantastic! It is in town, a short walk from the main part of town. Our room was in the second part of the motel, above the swimming pool. The room was large and clean. The beds had incredibly comfy pillowtop mattresses. The carpet was clean and soft. The bathroom had a double sink so someone could be getting ready while someone was in the shower. The shower was nice with a light in the shower, a heat lamp and a fan. The fridge worked great and the room had a nice flat screen TV that had an HDMI port so we could hook up our laptop and watch TV. Free wifi that worked well.

The pool area was clean and nice. The pool was definitely on the cool side. :) The hot tub is located in a different area than the pool which was a bit of a disappointment since you couldn't just jump from the cool pool to the hot tub. But the hot tub was in a nice building with a tall ceiling. The hot tub is huge and a perfect temperature with nice jets. Again, the only bad thing is that the pool and hot tub are located in different sections of the hotel.

The staff was all very nice. They brought extra pool towels to us even though it was really late. We did not try the breakfast.

So the only two problems we had: The parking is nuts. The way the hotel sits (spread out along a crazy triangle shaped block) makes for some crazy parking. Maneuvering a big vehicle can be tricky. The other problem was the air conditioning. The way the 2 bed rooms are, one of the beds is practically sitting on top of the a/c unit. Because it's a tall pillowtop mattress, the a/c unit turns on and blasts freezing cold air until the area next to the bed is ice cold. Then it shuts off. This goes on all night. So the person closest to the unit gets freezing cold, but the rest of the room never really stays very cool. I imagine in a room with one bed this would not be a problem. And with 2 queen pillowtop beds I can't see how they would fix that problem.

All in all it really is a quality hotel in a great location at a great price. My suggestion is to get one bed if at all possible.

Room Tip: Be aware that the 2 bed rooms have a/c unit issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedigirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Jedigirl,

Thank you for the nice review.
I am not sure when you stayed with us. We had the vents turned on the a/c units so the air is not blowing out but up towards the celing. Sounds like it was more a noise problem than cold air the way you describe it.
I apriciate you comments.

We look look forward seeing you next time you visit Sandpoint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Sadly needs an update. The rooms could have been cleaner. Beds were comfy, shower worked well. Friendly front staff. Good complimentary breakfast with wonderful staff!! Great location to walk to everywhere. Pool is outdoor, which I was looking forward too, but needs a net so that bugs can be removed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherbear71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I am not sure what building you stayed in? Here is an inside tip for you.
Next time you come back ask to be in building one. The rooms in that building are the once most recently renovated.
I think it is a great idea to maybe have a net on the wall incase there are bugs in the pool. We clean it every morning but with the hot weather we had this year the bugs where all over.

We look forward seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed there two nites in September 2013. One on the way up to Canada and one on the way back to Spokane. It was comfortable, quiet with great beds, lots of hot water and super tv with wifi available. The front dest people were very helpful and we got checked in quickly. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast both days and the lady that keeps it clean and helps you when you cannot work the waffle machine was super kind. We were able to walk the cute town of Sandpoint and saw a few shops before they closed. Also ate at a great restaurant called Spuds on the water overlooking a marina. Just a great experience....Will go back if we get up that way again. Thank you LaQuinta...........you are doing a great job

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dianne,

Thank you for the positive posting and compliments.
We look forward seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.4 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
90 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Address: 415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: £67 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
La Quinta Sandpoint
Sandpoint La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing