We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The employees were very nice and helpful. The room was plenty nice enough for us. Would stay again and recommended for our kids to stay there sometime also. They were nice enough to upgrade us due to the fact we were there on our anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your kind post on TripAdviser.

We look forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Nice clean rooms. Free Pets, good food...excellent beds and everything available you would want in room. Parking a little tough but if you have a smaller car not hard to turn around in court yard. Have covered parking and elevators outside. Quiet and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Virginia N,

Thank you for your post.
Our beds have a 2inch pillow top that is why they are sooooo comfortable. We get comments on them all the time.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The room that we stayed in was clean. New carpets and the beds were comfortable. Great location to the area. The price was great for the stay. The breakfast area was very clean and offered good assortment for the hole family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ksimonian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for the nice comments.
Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Not the greatest place to stay. Room was OK, but seemed very used. Location is good for walking into town, but that is about it. A bar right in sort of the middle of the divided property lent for an uneasy feeling. a Poor continental breakfast was served in the main building and we had to run through the rain to get there. Price was good for room, but not the kind of place I usually stay at.
Probably would not stay here again unless I really had to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

I am sorry to hear your stay was "just OK".
Maybe a room in building one ( same as the lobby) would have been better for you. I can understand running in the rain to have breakfast is not fun. I apologize the clerk did not think to give you an option as to what building to stay in.
We always try to accommodate our guests needs. I am sorry we failed you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ilene L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Spent one night at La Quinta Sandpoint on a late autumn ride and it fit the bill on all fronts. Requested a room in the new building --just across from the lobby --and it was newly refurbished. Spotlessly clean and comfortable.. Front desk clerk was extremely friendly and efficient, and offered a 20% "biker-friendly" discount without being asked. We took the short stroll down to the main street of shops, restaurants and bars, and were pleased that no taxi was required to return home after a few beers. This establishment scores much higher than many hotels at this price point,and I've stayed in them, too (unfortunately). Good job, La Quinta Inn

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new building just across the parking lot from the lobby. They're mostly re...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Gadman,

I like to say THANK YOU! for the nice post.
You are absolutley correct. The location is great for motorcycle riders because we are in the heart of Sandpoint.
We always try to have covered parking for the bikes, and in the summer we have an area set up where you can wash the bike as well.
We hope to see you next time you visit Sandpoint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, California, USA
1
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff, and is very helpful. There are many places to see and eat in
Sandpoint, and they were able to guide us around town,and answer any questions too.
The room has a refrigerator and microwave, which is helpful. The beds were a little soft, but all else was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words. I 'll be sure to share them with the staff.
We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.4 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
89 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
164 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Address: 415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: £78 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
La Quinta Sandpoint
Sandpoint La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing