We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“go for the donuts”
Review of Dub's Drive-in

Dub's Drive-in
Ranked #39 of 90 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“go for the donuts”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I look forward to trying the burgers, but this visit was for the donuts. The only homemade donuts in town are $4 for a dozen assorted cake donuts. They were very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nope.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I'm visiting my folks, craving an old fashioned chocolate milkshake. Dubs looks like the place I'll find a winner. However, walking in I see the Foster's Freeze type of dispenser, Ohhhh, not good. Unfortunately, the gal behind the counter does indeed turn around and out squirts a vanilla flavored looking "shake" into a cup. Another squirt of what looks like artifically flavored chocolate syrup completes t he process. I might as well have gone to a national fast food chain! Nope, I just would not recommend Dub's for a tasty milkshake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Markmom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
152 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good, old-fashioned, ice cream and burgers”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good shakes, and soft serve ice cream. The burgers and fries are what you'd expect from a mom and pop place like this. Each one is made to order.
The staff is friendly and happy to see you. This place has been around for years, and could use an update, but you can always take the food to-go, if you don't want to eat-in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Dub's Deluxe Burger is a winner”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stopped in after seeing that Dub's was recommended in a recent Sunset magazine article. The deluxe cheeseburger and huckleberry shake were like stepping back in time, in a good way. It's not fancy or elegant. But messy is good sometimes and I will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thanesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
123 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“a Sandpoint icon”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Dubs has been in Sandpoint as long as I remember. I worked there while I was in High School and even though the owners have changed, the burgers have not. They have added soups and salads over the years. The milk shakes are still just as good and thick as always. Ice cream cones, dipped or not, are the biggest I have had over the years! It is a challenge to dip the very large ones though!! Woud recommend for a quick, but good, meal. Do have to agree with one reviewer about the tables needing to be cleaned sometimes. Staff just gets overwhelmed with orders and the volume of business but just mention it to one of the staff and it will be taken care of right away!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dub's Drive-in also viewed

 

Been to Dub's Drive-in? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing