We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar St. Bistro & Coffee Shop

Cedar St. Bistro & Coffee Shop
Ranked #12 of 89 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Cedar St. Bistro & Coffee Shop is a downtown favorite located on the historic Cedar St. Bridge in Sandpoint Idaho. We serve a variety of grilled sandwiches, fresh salads & soups, stone baked pizza, crepes and grilled wraps. We also have a full coffee bar and we make our own Gelato (Italian Ice Cream) on site. If your looking for great food & coffee in a very unique setting, then please visit us.
Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Cedar Street Bistro in Sandpoint, Idaho has a very welcoming energy! The staff are all very helpful and friendly and the place offers so much variety. High quality espresso, breakfast sandwiches, pastries/baked goods, paninis, wraps, salads and soups! I would highly recommend this coffee shop to people in the Sandpoint area or anyone just passing through! The location is so neat too, they are located on an old bridge that over looks the water. Great place for meeting with friends or lunch with the family!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful...wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We visit Sandpoint twice a year and have done so for about the last 10 years. During one of our first visits to the town we stopped into the Cedar St. Bistro (which, at that time was referred to as the "Cedar St. Deli"). The owners couldn't do any more to make our visit pleasant and provide us with exceptional food at a great price. We had gone for lunch, had wonder Panini's and then had some (made right there) Gelato. The meal was so good we decided to visit them a few days later for breakfast. Again we experienced the same results....it was wonderful.
Since our initial visits they have expanded by enclosing the seating area with a half wall, added more seating, opened a small gift shop, as well as a garden shop that sells a variety of yard art objects. This is a "must visit place" when you're coming to Sandpoint. You won't regret it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank N A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“once a week a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

It's all good, what can i say. Try the fresh made, on site gelato . We drive into town most mondays just to visit tim and manuela. So cute inside.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hairlightsliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh roasted organic coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Like everything else they serve, it's the best! Try one of the delicious single origins, like Ethiopia Harrar or the Honduras. Pistachio Gelato worth driving 40 miles for :-) and we do!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite Sandpoint eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

You know when you're a child and your parents tell you that you can be anything you want to be when you grow up...and then you grow up and realise that the world is a cold, heartless place and you're stuck hating your life just like everyone else? Go to Cedar Street Bistro, order a wrap, and prepare yourself for a journey to an alternate universe where puppies lick your ears and everyone in the world calls you "Bro".

No, seriously though, the food is excellent, the employees are fun and friendly, and the coffee is out of this world.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cedar St. Bistro & Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Cedar St. Bistro & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing