We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth another visit”
Review of Ivano's Ristorante

Ivano's Ristorante
Ranked #17 of 90 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth another visit”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have eaten here twice and were very pleased with the food and service each time. We learned to share an appetizer and an entree, as the portions are quite generous.

Helpful?
1 Thank darladenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    42
    16
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The foods are fine, but the services suck.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

One night a friend of mine and I came here. The hostess made us wait for five minutes just move some tables. She could have done that after she seated us as it was not crowded at all. Then at the table, my knife was sticky, so I asked the hostess to replace it. She brought another sticky one! I asked her to change it again, and this time she did not even ask whether it was OK or not. The foods were fine. In any case, this place is very consistent; good foods and horrible services. They might do better if they change the restaurant to "self-serve."

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NWClaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go Hungrey!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Everything we ordered from Bruschetta to Chicken dish was very tasty and generous servings. My son ((((the Italian Soda expert))) said their Italian Soda is the best. We were there during off season and there was one waiter, so it was a bit slow, but good. Would suggest for special occasion or casual family dinner, plenty of options for everyone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trout Creek, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

good food and good servings glad we got the half plates. full plates are a bit spendy but half is a meal i dont usually go to restaurants like this but was glad i did

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Itanian Food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is the best Italian food in the area. The service at all levels was excellent from the time we walked in until we departed. We where never rushed and we never had an empty glass. There is something for everyone on the menu and we have never had a meal that wasn't exceptional.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ivano's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ivano's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing