We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed 2 nights, the view from our room was breathtaking,only trouble was it was Mother's Day no room for us in restaurant for breakfast, even though we were staying. Very clean quiet rooms, we had a down stairs room. Bar staff great, food I the evening was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squidgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    184
    72
    26
    16
See reviews for
121
207
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Location is amazing, right on City Beach, steps from downtown. Trinity Restaurant on site is very good, lively happy hour on the deck, good breakfast. Room decor is good (redone a couple of years ago).
The A/C and/or heat is abysmal in the rooms - noisy with no thermostat, it's either off or on. We only stay here when the temperature is moderate. The hallways have no insulation, so they are over 100 degrees in the summer and below freezing in the winter. Why Best Western doesn't invest in updating this hotel is beyond me.
Housekeeping is spotless, they've had the same staff here for years, and they are excellent.
Nearby trains can be noisy.

Room Tip: All rooms have a water view. Bottom level will have walk out access to the beach. Upper level room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I had some business to take care of in Sandpoint on May 3rd but also needed to be at Priest Lake north of Sandpoint on Sunday morning, May 5th, so decided to stay over two nights in Sandpoint. My husband and I have stayed at the Edgewater many times as we loved to ski at Schweitzer but I knew it was an older resort and I was concerned about that. However, they advertise a 'makeover' so I was anxious to see the results and I was not disappointed. I was on the 3rd floor at the far end where it is quieter. The room was fabulous, quiet, with a spectacular view on a sunny, warm spring weekend. The Edgewater has the best view of the lake in the area with lots of grass, a beautiful beach, and a restaurant and lounge that overlook the water. As I am alone now (widowed), I felt very comfortable eating in the lovely dining room and on the deck, service was fantastic, and the food as well. Walking distance to town as well as the path around the park/beach area. And.......the improvements around the new freeway bypass are great and you do not hear the freeway in your room. I will always stay here when visiting beautiful Sandpoint, Idaho.

Room Tip: Rooms on the far end away from the pool and restaurant are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canmore
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Our stay started out great when they let us a check-in at 12:30, fantastic as most places make you wait until 3:00 (if not later). All rooms face the beach and the beds are at the back of the room so we had no noise issues at all with the train. The bathroom was large and modern. We had a room on the third floor with a view of the beach and marina, even in March we were able to enjoy the balcony. Although we didn't eat in the dining room (since the walk to town was so easy) it always looked very busy and the menu looked good. We did enjoy a night cap in the lounge which had an amazing view of the full moon and live entertainment as well. Even though we are only in our 50's we were granted a 10% off seniors rate which was a nice touch. We'll use this property again, no doubt.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views and balconies facing the beach, you can't go wrong. No elevators tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canmorebackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The Best Western Plus Edgewater is in an excellent location. Beautiful lake front views and an easy walk to down town Sandpoint. The bar and restaurant service is very good. We enjoyed the excellent menu and tasty food.


  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
84 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
159 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edgewater Resort

Property: Best Western Edgewater Resort
Address: 56 Bridge St, PO Box 128, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lakefront Sandpoint, ID hotel is conveniently located near Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park and Coldwater Creek Street Bridge.The spacious and neat accommodations at this charming and elegant BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort offers cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, room service, in-room movies and more. All guests of this Sandpoint, ID hotel can take in stunning views of the lake from their room, providing relaxing scenery and an invigorating way to greet the day.While staying at this Idaho Best Western, guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, on-site Trinity at City Beach Lounge, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, conference services and meeting facilities with catering that accommodate up to 100 attendees. The guests of this BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can fuel up for whatever their day holds at the on-site Trinity at City Beach restaurant, serving up delicious fare and breathtaking views of Lake Pend Oreille. Whatever you or your fellow travelers are in the mood for, there's a restaurant nearby to suit everyone's tastes, such as Ivano's Italian Restaurant, Jalapenos, 5th Avenue Restaurant and The Hydra.Located within walking distance of downtown Sandpoint, guests of the BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can also enjoy easy access to many of area's popular attractions. Delight in a day of adventure and fun by visiting Silverwood Theme Park, Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Coldwater Creek, Cedar Street Bridge, the Festival at Sandpoint Symphony and Lake Pend Oreille. Or, enjoy unwinding at the nearby Idaho Club Golf Course, Panida Theater or Sandpoint City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater Hotel Sandpoint
Sandpoint Best Western
Best Western Sandpoint
Best Western Edgewater Resort Sandpoint, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing