We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a jewel hidden away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2013

lovely location, large rooms, balcony overlooking the lake and lawns, clean,. Tends to have a musty smell when you first enter the room, as I think the hotel is rather old and it is near water. Once you open the windows it freshens up shortly. The restaurant attached is lovely with seats on the patio, again by the waters edge. Ran iut of the special on Father's day , though.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the lake side. It all depends if you want to be on the first floor or have a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnieindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Outstanding location. Litterally a 5 minute or less walk to downtown Sandpoint and the walk is very easy and pleasant. You cross a bridge that has a nice pedestrian section and a beautiful view of a lake channel. The views from the rooms is fantastic; they are not kidding when they say every room faces the lake. There is a swimming area at the hotel and it is close to the public beach and boat launch ramp. The Trinity (I believe that is the name) restaurant is very nice and the food is excellent. We sat on the patio outside the lounge; great view. The only two complaints are, figuring out how to operate the air conditioner. It did not seem to cool the room well and there was an empty coffee container in teh coffee maker (one of the Kerug single cup machines). If you forget any toiletry necessities, they have complimentary ones at the front desk. We have already booked our next stay here.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are nice if you can get them since you can walk right out on to the grass and bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billbear56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Excellent location right on the beach viewing the docked boats, nice room with kureig coffee maker, clean and all rooms look out at the beach. The only thing wrong with this best western is that since it has a restaurant there is no continental breakfast included with the room making it not as a bargain as other best western motels. Walking distance to downtown standpoint which was nice.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Non-fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Resort for 3 nights in May and had a good time. The rooms were spacious and clean, and couldnt have asked for a better location, a 5 min walk and your downtown where all the shops and restaurants are! the hotel is also right on the beach which makes it a perfect summer vacation spot!
The pool and spa facilities were clean, but the pool is only 4 feet deep in the middle and 3 feet on either side making it difficult to swim. also the fitness equipment could use replacing as some of it does not work!
The restaurant in the hotel is great! good food, great views!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The view was breathtaking from our second floor room with balcony. We were right on the beach area of the lake with lots of places to go for a walk. Only one block from downtown, you could shop and not have to move your car. The onsite restaurant- Trinity- was lovely with an outdoor deck, both covered and not. I didn't hear the trains once we were closed in for the night. The location is very convenient to the main road, but you go around the block to get to the entrance, so you're out of the traffic. We would most surely stay again! The staff was great- very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Room was nice - 2nd floor with balcony overlooking lake - Beautiful! Restaurant was tasty - would return again. Maybe next time though not with room overlooking lounge (within 30 feet). Loved the location - lake, beach and park. Good for walking!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juvinall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed 2 nights, the view from our room was breathtaking,only trouble was it was Mother's Day no room for us in restaurant for breakfast, even though we were staying. Very clean quiet rooms, we had a down stairs room. Bar staff great, food I the evening was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squidgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
89 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
166 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
490 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edgewater Resort

Address: 56 Bridge St, PO Box 128, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: £86 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lakefront Sandpoint, ID hotel is conveniently located near Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park and Coldwater Creek Street Bridge.The spacious and neat accommodations at this charming and elegant BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort offers cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, room service, in-room movies and more. All guests of this Sandpoint, ID hotel can take in stunning views of the lake from their room, providing relaxing scenery and an invigorating way to greet the day.While staying at this Idaho Best Western, guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, on-site Trinity at City Beach Lounge, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, conference services and meeting facilities with catering that accommodate up to 100 attendees. The guests of this BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can fuel up for whatever their day holds at the on-site Trinity at City Beach restaurant, serving up delicious fare and breathtaking views of Lake Pend Oreille. Whatever you or your fellow travelers are in the mood for, there's a restaurant nearby to suit everyone's tastes, such as Ivano's Italian Restaurant, Jalapenos, 5th Avenue Restaurant and The Hydra.Located within walking distance of downtown Sandpoint, guests of the BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can also enjoy easy access to many of area's popular attractions. Delight in a day of adventure and fun by visiting Silverwood Theme Park, Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Coldwater Creek, Cedar Street Bridge, the Festival at Sandpoint Symphony and Lake Pend Oreille. Or, enjoy unwinding at the nearby Idaho Club Golf Course, Panida Theater or Sandpoint City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater Hotel Sandpoint
Sandpoint Best Western
Best Western Sandpoint
Best Western Edgewater Resort Sandpoint, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing