We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Views”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

You come off route into Sandpoint and turn the corner into a very special world. Fabulous views of the Mountains and a delightful beach with a cool blue lake. This hotel looks over all of that and the sunrise is amazing. Rooms could do with a refurb but they are comfortable and a little small - especially the bathroom and the tiny bath with no depth to sink into. However the view made up for anything lacking here. Some of the staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome. Parking was excellent and it was easy to load an unload baggage and get to our room. We enjoyed the balcony but had to switch the air-con off to sit on as could not stand the effects. The hotel was within easy walking distance of Sandpoint which was a great place to do a little shopping for unique goodies. Sandpoint has great character and is a lovely place to stop off. We did eat in the Restaurant the night we arrived as it was quite late. the food was good but we did not feel it was good value as this was the most expensive meal we had on our visit to the USA and I only had a main course and my husband 2 courses. Many other restaurants and bars close by so do not let that put you off staying here. We would definitely return for for many reasons as this is a great place.

Room Tip: i would say all rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    173
    62
    25
    16
See reviews for
107
195
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family of four stayed here for visit to the Silverwood theme park as there are no hotels nearby. The hotel rooms are quite average, but it was nice to have a deck and the view of lake Pend Oreille is spectacular. The location is good for walking in a nearby lake-side park or it's just a few minute walk to the center of the quaint town of Sandpoint. There is an onsite restaurant with bar with outdoor deck seating. Simple improvements I would suggest are the very old loud air conditioning units need to be upgraded, and a sliding screen door to the patio would allow fresh air without bugs. Again, the rooms are nothing more than a place to sleep, nothing fancy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level have decks, lower level have less private patios then grass, but be careful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel has a lovely location and very nice views from the rooms that face the lake. Our room was located on the first floor lake front just down the hall from the pool. It did smell musty and felt old. The bathroom was very small and the door didn't shut all the way, it needed some repairs. The beds were average and the AC did not work well. I didn't feel like it was up to being a BW Plus compared to other's that I have stayed at. The location was beautiful but the hotel fell short.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveLongitudeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

While visiting in Montana we decide to take a little road trip to Idaho and came across Sand Point ID and decided to walk into the BW to check availability. We were greeted by 2 ladies One in training and very pleasant and the other a little short with us and slightly rude. With only a few rooms left we were able to book a suite with a king bed and spa tub. Room was nicely decorated with fridge and microwave, spa tub was relaxing and view was very pretty. Bathroom was one of the smallest I've ever seen in a suite in this price range not impressed at all. The main floor patio had many cigarette butts on the ground and uncomfortable chairs but a pretty view of the lake. All the servers we encountered were great and housekeeping was friendly. Price was a little high but the view was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Not worth the price and dont believe the pictures. I recently stayed in Sandpoint with some friends and took time researching hotels and picked the Best Western from photos online and previous experience with Best Western. Bad choice! There are posted photos of a free breakfast, and confirmed when I called I would get a free breakfast, and when I asked about free breakfast during my stay the answer I got was " We have never had a continental breakfast." The beds and pillows are extremely uncomfortable! The hot tub was the same temperature as the pool, and the "beach access" is to the public beach! We stayed on a holiday weekend so the beach was packed! The service was alright, but after looking at cheaper hotels in the area, and splurging on the "fancy hotel on the beach," I was disappointed in my choice. So in a nutshell - not worth the price, do not believe the pictures online, THERE IS NO FREE BREAKFAST, cold hot tub, and crowded "beach access." Dont waste your money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mackenzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

For $200/night I think it is reasonable to expect the AC unit to work properly. IE be thermostatically controlled instead of running extremely loud and continously all night. Spent the next night at Sun Mountain Lodge for similar money and had a faboulous experience. People, food, bar were all fine; but none of that matters if I can not get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hal Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
568 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 840 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel is quite new to Sandpoint and it is a welcome addition. The other hotels there have been just fair and a little outdated and "tired". In fact before BW Plus, we often drove on to Coeur D'Alene or Spokane for nicer lodging. Now however, Sandpoint can again be enjoyed to the fullest and the overnight at BW Plus is great. The staff is helpful, the facilities clean, the location is very near town and it is in a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllenM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edgewater Resort

Property: Best Western Edgewater Resort
Address: 56 Bridge St, PO Box 128, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lakefront Sandpoint, ID hotel is conveniently located near Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park and Coldwater Creek Street Bridge.The spacious and neat accommodations at this charming and elegant BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort offers cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, room service, in-room movies and more. All guests of this Sandpoint, ID hotel can take in stunning views of the lake from their room, providing relaxing scenery and an invigorating way to greet the day.While staying at this Idaho Best Western, guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, on-site Trinity at City Beach Lounge, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, conference services and meeting facilities with catering that accommodate up to 100 attendees. The guests of this BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can fuel up for whatever their day holds at the on-site Trinity at City Beach restaurant, serving up delicious fare and breathtaking views of Lake Pend Oreille. Whatever you or your fellow travelers are in the mood for, there's a restaurant nearby to suit everyone's tastes, such as Ivano's Italian Restaurant, Jalapenos, 5th Avenue Restaurant and The Hydra.Located within walking distance of downtown Sandpoint, guests of the BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can also enjoy easy access to many of area's popular attractions. Delight in a day of adventure and fun by visiting Silverwood Theme Park, Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Coldwater Creek, Cedar Street Bridge, the Festival at Sandpoint Symphony and Lake Pend Oreille. Or, enjoy unwinding at the nearby Idaho Club Golf Course, Panida Theater or Sandpoint City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater Hotel Sandpoint
Sandpoint Best Western
Best Western Sandpoint
Best Western Edgewater Resort Sandpoint, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing