We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Speechless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I arrived w/o reservations on the night if a football game I wanted to watch...receptionist didn't know if it was on and did everything she could to check it out... Finally checked the lounge where it was on and got me fixed up... Definitely above and beyond!Great restaurant and location... No breakfast but restaurant was very reasonable....great spot to find!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leroy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 484 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Had a wonderful stay in Sandpoint. Stacy at the front desk was very helpful with the check in.. Wonderful views from the room. We had our dog with us and there were great pathways for walking her. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Always a pleasure, good accommodations, WIFI, Great view and good grounds. Pleasant competent staff, nice indoor pool. Close to train tracks, but also right on the water. Perfect location. Don't expect a resort or fancy dining (you can get that in town), but it's right by the city beach and in town. Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We arrived late at night and the reception clerk was ready for us-- probably the last reservation coming in for the night. A warm welcome. The room and facilities are satisfactory. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was superb. The pancakes with caramel apple topping and chantilly cream were to die for! I was concerned it would be heavy and too sweet, a sugar bomb, but it was nothing close to that. Hubby had eggs benedict. Also excellent! We would be happy to stay again, if only for another breakfast and the beachside view of Lake Pend Oreille on a perfect fall day.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank SeasondTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Welcoming and professional staff. Spacious and well appointed room.
Nice restaurant and delicious high quality meals.
Located on a scenic lake with easily accessible walks closeby.
Enjoyed our stay. A nice ambience. Recommended if in the area.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 2wombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

As always the Edgewater was simply a delight. Always a great view of the Lake and the marina with some of the best food in Sandpoint. If you feel like walking over the little bridge you find yourself in downtown Sandpoint. Going the other way you find yourself on City Beach. In the middle of everything that is Sandpoint. By the way the Great Northern geese that have always relaxed on their lawn are still there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J. A. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here one night on our way south and found this a great place to stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable and having a balcony with a view of the lake was wonderful. It helped also that it was full moon!!! Don't be surprised; contrary to most Best Western hotels, breakfast is not included. The food at the restaurant attached to this hotel is great. The Trinity at City Beach has great food and service. We would definitely stay here again next time we come south from Calgary, Canada.

Room Tip: we had room 222 which was a suite with separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms no less!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernmonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
332 reviews
7.4 mi away
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edgewater Resort

Address: 56 Bridge St, PO Box 128, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: £76 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lakefront Sandpoint, ID hotel is conveniently located near Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park and Coldwater Creek Street Bridge.The spacious and neat accommodations at this charming and elegant BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort offers cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, room service, in-room movies and more. All guests of this Sandpoint, ID hotel can take in stunning views of the lake from their room, providing relaxing scenery and an invigorating way to greet the day.While staying at this Idaho Best Western, guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, on-site Trinity at City Beach Lounge, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, conference services and meeting facilities with catering that accommodate up to 100 attendees. The guests of this BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can fuel up for whatever their day holds at the on-site Trinity at City Beach restaurant, serving up delicious fare and breathtaking views of Lake Pend Oreille. Whatever you or your fellow travelers are in the mood for, there's a restaurant nearby to suit everyone's tastes, such as Ivano's Italian Restaurant, Jalapenos, 5th Avenue Restaurant and The Hydra.Located within walking distance of downtown Sandpoint, guests of the BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can also enjoy easy access to many of area's popular attractions. Delight in a day of adventure and fun by visiting Silverwood Theme Park, Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Coldwater Creek, Cedar Street Bridge, the Festival at Sandpoint Symphony and Lake Pend Oreille. Or, enjoy unwinding at the nearby Idaho Club Golf Course, Panida Theater or Sandpoint City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater Hotel Sandpoint
Sandpoint Best Western
Best Western Sandpoint
Best Western Edgewater Resort Sandpoint, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing