We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We arrived at night so didn't see the wonderful view from our balcony until the morning. The room was very clean and quiet even though the hotel is beside the railway tracks. The front staff are very friendly and made us feel welcome. We had two queen beds which were comfortable. We ate in the restaurant at the hotel and the food was good and filling. It was noisy as there were a couple groups there at the same time. We would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to refer friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiteangelgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    169
    62
    25
    16
See reviews for
107
189
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I arrived w/o reservations on the night if a football game I wanted to watch...receptionist didn't know if it was on and did everything she could to check it out... Finally checked the lounge where it was on and got me fixed up... Definitely above and beyond!Great restaurant and location... No breakfast but restaurant was very reasonable....great spot to find!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leroy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Had a wonderful stay in Sandpoint. Stacy at the front desk was very helpful with the check in.. Wonderful views from the room. We had our dog with us and there were great pathways for walking her. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Always a pleasure, good accommodations, WIFI, Great view and good grounds. Pleasant competent staff, nice indoor pool. Close to train tracks, but also right on the water. Perfect location. Don't expect a resort or fancy dining (you can get that in town), but it's right by the city beach and in town. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at night and the reception clerk was ready for us-- probably the last reservation coming in for the night. A warm welcome. The room and facilities are satisfactory. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was superb. The pancakes with caramel apple topping and chantilly cream were to die for! I was concerned it would be heavy and too sweet, a sugar bomb, but it was nothing close to that. Hubby had eggs benedict. Also excellent! We would be happy to stay again, if only for another breakfast and the beachside view of Lake Pend Oreille on a perfect fall day.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasondTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Welcoming and professional staff. Spacious and well appointed room.
Nice restaurant and delicious high quality meals.
Located on a scenic lake with easily accessible walks closeby.
Enjoyed our stay. A nice ambience. Recommended if in the area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 2wombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

As always the Edgewater was simply a delight. Always a great view of the Lake and the marina with some of the best food in Sandpoint. If you feel like walking over the little bridge you find yourself in downtown Sandpoint. Going the other way you find yourself on City Beach. In the middle of everything that is Sandpoint. By the way the Great Northern geese that have always relaxed on their lawn are still there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J. A. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
Address: 56 Bridge Street, PO Box 128, Sandpoint, ID 83864
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lakefront Sandpoint, ID hotel is conveniently located near Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park and Coldwater Creek Street Bridge.The spacious and neat accommodations at this charming and elegant BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort offers cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, room service, in-room movies and more. All guests of this Sandpoint, ID hotel can take in stunning views of the lake from their room, providing relaxing scenery and an invigorating way to greet the day.While staying at this Idaho Best Western, guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, on-site Trinity at City Beach Lounge, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, conference services and meeting facilities with catering that accommodate up to 100 attendees. The guests of this BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can fuel up for whatever their day holds at the on-site Trinity at City Beach restaurant, serving up delicious fare and breathtaking views of Lake Pend Oreille. Whatever you or your fellow travelers are in the mood for, there's a restaurant nearby to suit everyone's tastes, such as Ivano's Italian Restaurant, Jalapenos, 5th Avenue Restaurant and The Hydra.Located within walking distance of downtown Sandpoint, guests of the BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can also enjoy easy access to many of area's popular attractions. Delight in a day of adventure and fun by visiting Silverwood Theme Park, Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Coldwater Creek, Cedar Street Bridge, the Festival at Sandpoint Symphony and Lake Pend Oreille. Or, enjoy unwinding at the nearby Idaho Club Golf Course, Panida Theater or Sandpoint City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater Hotel Sandpoint
Sandpoint Best Western
Best Western Sandpoint
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort Sandpoint, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing