We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here twice breaking up a trip between Seattle and Calgary. Reception was excellent -- very friendly and lots of information about the town and area. Great location, very clean. We had a king room one stay and two queens the next -- we prefer the king room layout. In both rooms we had a small balcony with a nice view of Pend Oreille Lake, the hills beyond and the marina. Easy walking access to downtown Sandpoint. The restaurant in the hotel -- Trinity Beach -- is good if you don't feel like checking out the other Sandpoint offerings.

Real light sleepers might be bothered by the trains passing 100 or so yards away, but we hardly noticed them. The room soundproofing is very good.

Room Tip: The king room layout is a little more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Loved the location of the Edgewater Resort. Only have to comments. One is the fitness room needs updating and it would be nice to have towels available in the pool and fitness area. Going to front desk after your wet is not a good idea. Second is that most Best Westerns have some kind of breakfast provided and the Trinity restaurant is too pricy and timely for when you are on the go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Check in was good. When reservation was made they forgot to note that we were travelling with our dog so they had to make a last minute room change. Was quite comfy in the room & it had a walk out to the pet area! I much prefer when this happens.....I am unhappy when our pooch has to go through the entire hotel to reach the outside....travelling takes a lot of people as well as animals & having to walk past a hotel full of strangers puts her in an unhappy place. Being a rescue & still working on her trust in humanity makes it even harder when everyone stops & wants to pet the "pretty puppy". Especially when it is a male. I love the set up for persons travelling with canines. Only trouble was she kept watch at the door & cried to go out everytime another dog was outside! She does love to socialize with other dogs! Good in room coffee, nicely appointed room & very peaceful slumber! The restaurant on site was also very enjoyable, good food but, somewhat slow on the service end of it. Will definitely keep this one on my list of places to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel was very nice. The exterior looks dated. It looks like they tried to enclose an outdoor hotel. However, the rooms were updated and clean. They had a Kuerig coffee maker and refrigerator. Very comfortable. Great location. This is a nice place to stay if vacationing in Sandpoint.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Staff was very welcoming of us and our 2 dogs! We do not always get great service when traveling with pets - so this was a nice change. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Bed was fairly comfortable. It is a fairly noisy location being right by the train tracks - but that was to be expected. Only complaint is that I tried to take a shower at 2 different times and there was no hot water - It did work for one shower though on a previous day! Let the staff know when we left but didn't offer much besides that they would look into it. Besides that, really great location and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Room was clean. Overlooked lake. Happy with decision to stay here. Restaurant & bar service & food was very good. Noticed a smell when initially coming into the building but determined was from the spa &/or the new construction. (they are building a business center). We were just passing through in the off season & am sure it would be more expensive in the summer & winter but would come back again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary_EllenV912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The service and amenities offered by this motel usually comes at a much higher price. Located on a lake, it is also 2 blocks from a walker-friendly downtown area, many shops, and restaurants. Beautiful town, excellent motel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
331 reviews
7.4 mi away
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edgewater Resort

Address: 56 Bridge St, PO Box 128, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: £84 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lakefront Sandpoint, ID hotel is conveniently located near Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park and Coldwater Creek Street Bridge.The spacious and neat accommodations at this charming and elegant BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort offers cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, room service, in-room movies and more. All guests of this Sandpoint, ID hotel can take in stunning views of the lake from their room, providing relaxing scenery and an invigorating way to greet the day.While staying at this Idaho Best Western, guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, on-site Trinity at City Beach Lounge, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, conference services and meeting facilities with catering that accommodate up to 100 attendees. The guests of this BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can fuel up for whatever their day holds at the on-site Trinity at City Beach restaurant, serving up delicious fare and breathtaking views of Lake Pend Oreille. Whatever you or your fellow travelers are in the mood for, there's a restaurant nearby to suit everyone's tastes, such as Ivano's Italian Restaurant, Jalapenos, 5th Avenue Restaurant and The Hydra.Located within walking distance of downtown Sandpoint, guests of the BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can also enjoy easy access to many of area's popular attractions. Delight in a day of adventure and fun by visiting Silverwood Theme Park, Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Coldwater Creek, Cedar Street Bridge, the Festival at Sandpoint Symphony and Lake Pend Oreille. Or, enjoy unwinding at the nearby Idaho Club Golf Course, Panida Theater or Sandpoint City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater Hotel Sandpoint
Sandpoint Best Western
Best Western Sandpoint
Best Western Edgewater Resort Sandpoint, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing