We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“northwest gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 June 2014

outside appearances were unassuming - in fact I thought we were at the train depot (!) . Once inside , what a pleasant surprise! Friendly, helpful staff (we stayed 6 days) clean an modern furnishings plus bath. Very good restaurant, too! We had king suite with fireplace overlooking the lake.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MaryMom1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is one of Best Western's dated properties; it looks dark and dingy and appears to be run by a small family rather than a hotel staff. From the lake side, the hotel looks like a great resort by the water; unfortunately, that's not the case. Room was dirty and we had to ask to have it cleaned for us. Lamps are wobbly and there is a shortage of outlets for all of the electronic gadgets a family may bring along. Surprisingly, the beds were comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Also, keep in mind, you are near an active railroad line. Some trains are very noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Check in and check out was a breeze thanks to the staff! I enjoyed their pool and spa facilities very much, no one else but me in that spa! The rooms were very comfortable and clean, not to mention the view was AMAZING! I stayed here for my little brothers graduation so I would definitely suggest this hotel to any family members and friends for future visits! I'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ilse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great views from the deck and hotel. BUT if you are handicap.. Eat there at the Trinity But stay somewhere else esp if you can't walk-dependent on a walker; wheel chair, or crutches. It took forever to get from my room to the lobby. My daughter eventually put me in the car and drove me to and from the lobby/restaurant. If you are on the second floor you must go out of the building to get to the lobby/restaurant.There are no elevators--swimming pool is not handicap accessible...no walk-in shower with shower chair (if knew about the bathing) but the rest was unforgiveable. If you are willing to deal with all that as a handicap person..it's a lovely place to stay esp if you can walk. OH yes BKFST IS NOT INCLUDED-REALLY!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel. The room is adequate, comfortable..nothing fancy. Ironing board, iron, refer and a nice balcony with a beautiful view of the lake. Parking is adequate and convenient. Short walk to town with restaurants, shopping and coffee houses. Ample public boat slips surround the area. The hotel restaurant provides a nice menu, food was good, recommend the bacon for breakfast, very tasty and a specialty item of the hotel. Employees were very professional, courteous and helpful. Outdoor seating in the evening provided excellent views. Watch your step in the hotel hallway, some areas have a small drop off which could cause you to slip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hattryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Would not recommend this hotel. Room was very musty smelling. Bed and bedding was not comfortable. Not clean. You walk out of room on the grass and you step in goose poop everywhere. For the price you have to pay it was not worth it at all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is located on City Beach in Sandpoint. The location is fantastic as you can park your car and explore everything by walking. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The hotel is older as the rooms are facing outdoors but they have installed glass interior walkways in the hallways and that helps with noise and weather. The restaurant on site, Trinity at the Beach is fantastic. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackFan320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
332 reviews
7.4 mi away
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edgewater Resort

Address: 56 Bridge St, PO Box 128, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: £76 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lakefront Sandpoint, ID hotel is conveniently located near Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park and Coldwater Creek Street Bridge.The spacious and neat accommodations at this charming and elegant BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort offers cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, room service, in-room movies and more. All guests of this Sandpoint, ID hotel can take in stunning views of the lake from their room, providing relaxing scenery and an invigorating way to greet the day.While staying at this Idaho Best Western, guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, on-site Trinity at City Beach Lounge, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, conference services and meeting facilities with catering that accommodate up to 100 attendees. The guests of this BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can fuel up for whatever their day holds at the on-site Trinity at City Beach restaurant, serving up delicious fare and breathtaking views of Lake Pend Oreille. Whatever you or your fellow travelers are in the mood for, there's a restaurant nearby to suit everyone's tastes, such as Ivano's Italian Restaurant, Jalapenos, 5th Avenue Restaurant and The Hydra.Located within walking distance of downtown Sandpoint, guests of the BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can also enjoy easy access to many of area's popular attractions. Delight in a day of adventure and fun by visiting Silverwood Theme Park, Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Coldwater Creek, Cedar Street Bridge, the Festival at Sandpoint Symphony and Lake Pend Oreille. Or, enjoy unwinding at the nearby Idaho Club Golf Course, Panida Theater or Sandpoint City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater Hotel Sandpoint
Sandpoint Best Western
Best Western Sandpoint
Best Western Edgewater Resort Sandpoint, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing