We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked in just for one night as planned to go to Coeur D'a Lene but got tired after long day on the road. Staff was very friendly and helpful on advising of good dining places. Beautiful beach front location. Very comfortable beds & nice pool. Surprisingly quiet even with several trains passing through town. Excellent location for walking to downtown. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were really worried that the noise of the 40 trains a day would bother us! I can't believe that we couldn't hear them! Amazing. The hotel is built in a way that blocks the noise. The rooms have a view of the lagoon. Beautiful view! The rooms are dated for sure, but I really enjoyed our visit. The price was right and the view can't be beat. The restaurant "Trinity" has good choices and I would recommend it. The parking at the hotel is free and convenient to all rooms. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I like the upper Floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tag2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We visited in the summer, taking a ground floor room with a patio door leading on to the grass behind the hotel. We had an excellent view of the beach area, and watched the full moon come up over the mountains and the lake. The room was large, comfortable and quiet, and the location is fantastic. I stepped out of our patio door and walked to the beach for a swim, then came back to the room and went into the pool area for a dip in the hot tub. Everything within the hotel was convenient, including the Trinity restaurant which is attached to the hotel and which provides a great view of the beach. I would recommend this hotel for families, and also as a romantic spot for couples who want to 'chill'. In exploring Sandpoint, we did not find that there was a lot else to do or see within easy walking distance, but we would return just to spend our time in this hotel.

Room Tip: For the extra dollars, the ground floor rooms are a must, for the sake of convenient access to the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

BW Edgewater Resort ended up being a happy accident for us. We booked without knowing much about the hotel and were pleasantly surprised! The hotel itself is situated on the beach, making it easy to go back and forth to the room if needed. After a bout of swimming and lounging, we sat on our deck and overlooked the water/ marina— it's a beautiful location! The kids also took advantage of the pool, which was quite large and well kept. The staff, proud of their little town (as they should be), were more than willing to help us find what we needed. True, the hallways were ridiculously hot, but the time spent in the hall is minimal, and rooms do have climate control, which worked very well. Also, our bathroom was quite small, and although not problematic for us, it could be for some. Lastly, the train does go by at times, although we didn't hear it while sleeping, as we had the A/C on. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay, and are extremely likely to stay again! The location is perfect (on the beach and within very short walking distance of shops, a walking trail and some fantastic restaurants), the staff were wonderful, and the room was comfortable and well kept! Hats off to BW's Edgewater Resort!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Preston W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The beauty of the Sandpoint area is complimented perfectly by this quality resort. The lobby and staff are welcoming and make one feel as comfortable as you would be at home. WHAT A BEAUTIFUL SETTING FOR A QUALITY HOTEL. JUST GREAT!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rude motel manager to not only me but i witnessed her interactions with other guests as well. Rooms were tidy but not clean. Bags of laundrey left in the hallways during our stay. Cleaning staff began cleaning rooms before 7:00 a.m so it was impossible to sleep in beyond that time with all of the noise. The woman who checked us in (manager) was unhelpful and rude . The girl who checked me out was pleasant. The motel is not being maintained. Sunday bruch was overpriced and terrible. Usually staff attitude reflects owners attitude so we will never stay there again. The only positive experience at this motel is the beautiful location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here to review this hotel as travel agents to refer customer... We were blown away at how rude the front desk guest check in employees were! Jaw dropping rude. The front desk manger was the worst! This hotel had a power outage with no backup generators. No water , no food,. The parking is the worst we have ever seen and the rooms are outdated but the staff is what ruined our experience. we will never return nor ever refere anyone to stay. There are many hotels right down the street that are cheaper and nicer!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
331 reviews
7.4 mi away
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edgewater Resort

Address: 56 Bridge St, PO Box 128, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: £84 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lakefront Sandpoint, ID hotel is conveniently located near Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park and Coldwater Creek Street Bridge.The spacious and neat accommodations at this charming and elegant BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort offers cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, room service, in-room movies and more. All guests of this Sandpoint, ID hotel can take in stunning views of the lake from their room, providing relaxing scenery and an invigorating way to greet the day.While staying at this Idaho Best Western, guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, on-site Trinity at City Beach Lounge, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, conference services and meeting facilities with catering that accommodate up to 100 attendees. The guests of this BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can fuel up for whatever their day holds at the on-site Trinity at City Beach restaurant, serving up delicious fare and breathtaking views of Lake Pend Oreille. Whatever you or your fellow travelers are in the mood for, there's a restaurant nearby to suit everyone's tastes, such as Ivano's Italian Restaurant, Jalapenos, 5th Avenue Restaurant and The Hydra.Located within walking distance of downtown Sandpoint, guests of the BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can also enjoy easy access to many of area's popular attractions. Delight in a day of adventure and fun by visiting Silverwood Theme Park, Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Coldwater Creek, Cedar Street Bridge, the Festival at Sandpoint Symphony and Lake Pend Oreille. Or, enjoy unwinding at the nearby Idaho Club Golf Course, Panida Theater or Sandpoint City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater Hotel Sandpoint
Sandpoint Best Western
Best Western Sandpoint
Best Western Edgewater Resort Sandpoint, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing