We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel has the feel of a much higher priced place. In fact, of the many budget places we stayed in on our long trip around the country this rates right at the top. The staff was extremely solicitous of our needs and the room was of the highest quality. Excellent value. We just wished we had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosecrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Owner at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Well thank you so very much for your time in writing this. I hope your trip was all you expected it to be. We too wish you could had stayed and hope you will come back and do just that. Our staff works very hard to make sure eveyone has what they need when needed. We all work hard to make the hotel the best it can be with a great value for your guest. See you soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stopped here for one night, just passing through. We were very disappointed in our room. The sign says "Grand Opening", the staff said they had just renovated. The only thing they renovated was the pine furniture. The sheets had stains, the blankets were thin and very short, the hiar dryer was dirty, and the towels were well worn. When I pulled the facecloth out of their fancy set up a dirty kleenex came out with it. When I mentioned it to the receiptionist, she said, oh, I wish you had told me last night, and she said she would let housekeeping know. When I noticed the sheets my husband was already in bed asleep. We did not have breakfast so can not comment on that. The staff was very friendly upon check in.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crusinldg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write us. We use these to help improve our Hotel and to help our staff see where we can do thing better. As you know a remodel is a huge project. As with any change there are areas that may be looked over. We have looked into this and it has been resolved. I hope you will stop back in and this time enjoy not only out year round Hot Tub, but our year round Hot Waffle Breakfast with fruit, juice and Hot coffee awaitng you each morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here for one night in mid-October in a queen room. The room was small but nicely furnished in pine country style furniture, complete with small refrigerator and microwave. It was clean, though the carpet had seen some wear. The bed was comfortable and the heating worked. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was acceptable, offering cereal, breads, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and most importantly for us, good coffee. The hot tub would be very welcome after a day's skiing at nearby Schweitzer Mountain (the turn off to the ski resort is just beyond the hotel) as would the drying and ski waxing room. The hotel is a little bit outside Sandpoint proper but no problem with a car, and there is a shopping center close by.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txcrusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

We are so Happy you enjoyed your stay and that the COFFEE was hot and waiting for you ") We love our new pine furniture and have had many great comments about it. YES we have great deals for Skiing this winter so we hope you will be back to try out the Hot Tub and the Ski Drying/Waxing room.
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I only stopped for one night on my way through town, but I enjoyed the Guesthouse very much. My room was clean and comfortable, check in was great, the staff was friendly, and I very much appreciated the breakfast the next morning, it made it so I didn't have to delay too much in town before I got on the road again. Thank you very much Guesthouse Lodge! Then next time I need a place to stay in Sandpoint, I'll definately think of you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write, I can tell you are always on the go so we love that you took the time. Im know it was to see we had your breakfast ready for you as you on a time frame. We always make sure our breakfast is up and ready for those that do have to get on the road early. So, the next time to stay it will be there for you again. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in order to look for a home to buy. The prices for a night here was over $100.00 each! Was very disapointed in our room. Even though we had our dogs with us the room they gave us on the 1st floor had very large stains on the old carpet. This is saying it is a grand opening?!! They needed to do better than change their furniture into a ldge look from the old Super 8 that it used to be! Even had to get a screwdriver from the front desk to fix the deadbolt! I will not recommend this to anyone! Did get a very nice place for our continued stay. The breakfast only had cheerios, 2 tiny poppy seed muffins and hard boiled eggs. What a disappointment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juinne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Thank you for informing us of your stay. We do take pride in our recent renovations in which everything from inside to outside is new. We also work hard to be the best value in town. Our summer rates in July and August can get in upwards of $100, however, September it tapers down to about $65-$69.00. Our Hot Waffle Breakfast features: hot waffles, muffins, english muffins, wheat and white toast, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, 3 types of cereral, juice, hot chocolate, hot tea and coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We cycled the Selkirk Loop in 6 days starting and ending at the guesthouse.Not only were the rooms very nice and clean, the breakfasts were hot and plentiful and very good.The management was friendly and cooperative.Not only allowing us to park our truck there while we were on the trip, but when it looked like we may not be able to be back to Sandpoint on the reserved date, they worked very hard to see if they could accomodate us on another day even though they were booked.Would gladly stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Denny C, Thank you for your kind words and I am so glad you had such a great visit. We try to make sure you always have just what you want and need for a super stay. Its nice to hear you like our Hot Waffle breakfast, we try to make it enough for everyone. Your weekend sounds like you have a fun time and that you got to rest after your ride. We can't wait for your return trip. This time SNOW SKIING ?????

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We just spent 3 nights here and it was great. The bed was very comfortable. The room clean and the personnel were great! The front desk was exceptional and helped us find our way around. Breakfast was good, but not really for diabetics. We ate breakfast out once and I got sick from the grease. At the hotel, it was quiet and relaxing. I didn't even hear people walking around in the hall or upstairs. It is a good location in Ponderay, which is two miles from Sandpoint and very close to the Bonner County Fairgrounds. The prices were absolutely reasonable, especially since they had the last two rooms in the area. Thank GuestHouse Lodge!!!!!
Colleen Janes

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Thank you for your time in writing this. I am happy to hear you had a great time with your stay. I will look into adding food for diabetis. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
2.1 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
20.6 mi away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clark Fork
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Address: 476841 Highway 95, Sandpoint, ID 83852-9737 (Formerly GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint)
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: £34 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing Lodge-style hotel featuring free hot breakfast, wireless internet, 24-hour hot tub, Guest Laundry, ski wax room and surrounded by restaurants. Rooms are completely remodeled with Knotty Pine Furniture, 32" Flat Screen TVs and Frig/Micro. Close to the base of Schweitzer Ski Mountain and summer activities. Only two miles from downtown Sandpoint, City Beach and beautiful Lake Pend Orielle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Lodge Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
Super 8 Sandpoint
Super Eight Sandpoint
Sandpoint Super Eight
Sandpoint Super 8
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing