We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We needed a place to stay on our way through and thought "It's only one night". The rooms are only around $60 and are clean and comfortable. If you want fancy this isn;t the place for you, but if you need a decent, reasonably priced place-this is perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't have the breakfast, but it appeared to be waffles, boiled eggs and fruit. Like I said, nothing fancy, but certainly more comfortable than I expected for the price.

Room Tip: I would see if you could get a room on the side of the inn that doesn;t face the highway. I could se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passtrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

We were in the area for relocation reasons and the hotel was not our destination. The room was clean and the furniture was perfect for the area. The staff was excellent we were in and out of the rooms several times a day, always greeted with a smile and a nice hello. If you are wanting a pool and all the frufru, this is not your place. If you are looking for a very nice place to lay your head for some night/s and don't want to waste your money, BOOK HERE!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us. You were a great overnight stay. Next time you are in Sandpoint you will have to go sight seeing. Some of the great sights of Sandpoint are lake activities on Lake Pend O Oreille and Schweitzer Ski Mountain and outdoor recreation galore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Me and my friend stayed there for one night, the ladies at front desk were exceptionally good..They helped us to find good places to hang around and also arranged for the taxis...They were more then willing to help us in all that what makes a excellent stay...Big Thanx to CARA & Jessica for making our stay wonderfull..U r the real example of hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravS907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for recogizing our employees when they do an outstanding job. We like them too. The city also offers a complimentary shuttle to downtown Sandpoint (1 mile away) and Schweitzer Ski Mountain. The shuttle stops in our parking lot every hour. Thank you for allowing us to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We spent one night at this clean and friendly stop. A little worn in places, but very clean and new looking in the rooms. Not much on the tv choices. Beds were very good.The Spokane pbs station should be a choice at no special cost to the owner. We will stay here again. The price, for a clean room, can't be beat.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sullivan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for your comments. We will look into the areas that you say are a little worn. We completel remodeled the hotel to look like a Lodge with all new carpet, furniture, lobby and breakfast room. We appreciate your comments and will continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Cute log furniture and clean rooms. Hallway is a little noisy, but I ran the fan and it covered the noise. Decent breakfast and nice desk clerks. And very good prices. Plus close to road to Schweitzer. Will stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-K-BOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are a great location if you are heading up to ski at Schweitzer. If you hear noise in the hall, please give our front desk agents a call or we would be happy to monitor the halls so that they are quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The lobby is warm & inviting with a comfortable "living room" feel, rustic logs, cozy, clean & tidy breakfast area, inviting décor. I have stayed two separate times while visiting family in the area, and is a perfect hotel for location to Schweitzer skiing (there is a separate waxing room), Sandpoint's Coldwater Creek, Bonner Mall, groceries, etc. The rooms are large & super clean with log furniture and fresh linens, carpeting is nice. Breakfast has a nice assortment of muffins, or make yourself a waffle. Juices, cereal, teas, just right for a nice start to the day. The staff was more than accommodating, and Laura, the General Manager was very professional & friendly & made us feel very welcome. The rates are very reasonable, and I would recommend this hotel to any level of traveler. I will surely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klingonlursa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write. I am so pleased you got to meet laura, She is doing a great job and we just love having her there. Her staff is working hard and it shows when our guest are happy with their stay.

We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Pet friendly room was clean and comfortable. Nice furnishing. Staff was great. Breakfast was good and fresh.a little away from downtown,but close to dog park& ski hill. we liked this place and will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulszedshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thank you so very much for your time in writing this for us. I am so very happy you enjoyed the hotel and your stay was what you wanted. Our staff works hard to make sure our guest have everything they need. I know the dog park is great and I hope you got to ski a bit too. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
20.5 mi away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clark Fork
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Address: 476841 Highway 95, Sandpoint, ID 83852-9737 (Formerly GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint)
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: £50 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing Lodge-style hotel featuring free hot breakfast, wireless internet, 24-hour hot tub, Guest Laundry, ski wax room and surrounded by restaurants. Rooms are completely remodeled with Knotty Pine Furniture, 32" Flat Screen TVs and Frig/Micro. Close to the base of Schweitzer Ski Mountain and summer activities. Only two miles from downtown Sandpoint, City Beach and beautiful Lake Pend Orielle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Lodge Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
Super 8 Sandpoint
Super Eight Sandpoint
Sandpoint Super 8
Sandpoint Super Eight
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing