We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Staff was wonderful. Room was beautiful as well as very clean. Staff Pointed us in direction for fun and great food. Definitley will stay here again. We feel comfortable and at home. So close to everything and easy access.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank meribeth-losteter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Anytime we can help we are here. 110% everyday, everyway. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    59
    23
    26
    21
See reviews for
43
64
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stay here every year and always enjoy my time here. The staff is friendly, helpful and thoughtful. They make you feel like it's "home away from home." When you first enter, there is a sitting area with couches and a fireplace that is welcoming and cozy. The rooms are clean and inviting with the rustic furniture. The location is great with restaurants all around and if you forgot something, Walmart is around the corner. In the winter, the staff keeps the parking lot cleared of snow. Thank you GuestHouse!

Room Tip: Has a laundry room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
It was very nice to see you again. It is a pleasure seeing you every year. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I went there with a couple of friends for a weekend of skiing, and this was the perfect place for us. The staff was very helpful and kind and we were also able to enjoy complementary chili that the hotel was hosting. After a fun day of skiing we ended our evenings with a nice warm-up in their hot tub which was a plus! I loved the country decor in our room and it was very clean also. Definitely would recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaylynGause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We hope you had a great time skiing and would love to have you guys come stay with us again. It was such a pleasure to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I had reservations at this location and canceled. About 3 days before I was to have arrived-I received a reminder email. I had to call them and spend considerable time making sure that the reservation was indeed canceled. Then I got an email thanking me for my reservation afterward-again, time spent calling and verifying that I was not charged. The person I spoke to seemed unconcerned-just "Oh that is our system". Well, it doesn't work and it is spamming me. So FYI-if you do cancel with them you can still get emails and spend considerable time confirming that the reservation was canceled-annoying people-update your system and be considerate of what would be guests (and so not going to be after this!)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 147Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
We are so sorry to hear that your reservation process was a headache. During that time there was a reservation malfunction with the internet so we do apologize for that. Please give us a call the next time you are in town. We would love to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sandpoint hotels

Fall City, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

They had a great staff. They let us park our bikes under cover. We sat outside for a few hours in chairs they provided. Nice area. Close to food. Answered all our questions when asked. Will stay again when we travel to Idaho again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for stopping on by and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We just had a terrible stay at another hotel and this one was a million times better! Very clean and hospitable. Cute place to stay. We were on a family vacation. Value because we had to have a hotel we chose this one even though we felt the price was a bit more than what we wanted.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We are glad to hear that we could accommodate you and your family. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
4.6 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Address: 476841 Highway 95, Sandpoint, ID 83852-9737 (Formerly GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint)
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing Lodge-style hotel featuring free hot breakfast, wireless internet, 24-hour hot tub, Guest Laundry, ski wax room and surrounded by restaurants. Rooms are completely remodeled with Knotty Pine Furniture, 32" Flat Screen TVs and Frig/Micro. Close to the base of Schweitzer Ski Mountain and summer activities. Only two miles from downtown Sandpoint, City Beach and beautiful Lake Pend Orielle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Lodge Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
Super 8 Sandpoint
Super Eight Sandpoint
Sandpoint Super Eight
Sandpoint Super 8
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing