We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Reviewed 19 May 2014

At first, I thought our stay at this lodge would be a good one. We were very grateful to get a room over lost in the 50's weekend when most places in the area were booked. The first thing that threw me off was the parking lot. Almost all of the parking spaces were impossible to get out of if there was anyone parked near you. My husband and I wanted to go get dinner only to find that we couldn't get our vehicle out of its spot without damaging another vehicle. So we were stuck in our room until someone moved. I imagine if you have a small car this would be okay to maneuver through (IF you park in the back and everyone around you parked properly.) But, for an SUV or large truck, its a parking nightmare. The second thing that threw me off was the mosquitoes, our room was full of them. The room was very small, which was okay since it was so cheap and it had nice wood furniture and seemed cozy. I soon realized you could not walk barefoot, it was as if they didn't vacuum at all before we got there. I wouldn't have been surprised if I found out they hadn't cleaned at all. The bathroom and room had zero ventilation. I took a shower, closed the bathroom door with the fan on and two hours later the bathroom was still steamy as if someone had JUST showered. We had to leave the door open, which made the room miserable and smell like stale water and since we couldn't open the window because of the mosquitoes we just had to suffer. That night we had to listen to the neighbors dog barking literally non-stop which I understand was not the lodge's fault, but it was still incredibly irritating. The next morning we were woken up by cleaning staff slamming doors and talking in the hallways. We needed to do some laundry and, of course, they do not provide laundry machines for guests. The room we were given would be adequate for one person staying one night, if you plan on staying any longer than that I recommend spending the extra $30 and staying at another hotel. I wish we had.

Room Tip: Park directly in front of check-in area, anywhere else you will be easily stuck if there are many ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Lost in the 50s Car Show is such a wonderful event to attend when visiting Sandpoint. I am sorry to hear your staff wasn't the best. Anytime you have an issue such as a dog barking, please give us a quick call at the front desk and we will take care of it. We will also check your bathroom fan for ventilation. The parking lot situation is highly aggravating. We do note vehicle makes and models upon check-in so that if there is a situation, we can call the appropriate owners. Thank you again for trying us out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I don't understand a few not so good reviews of this lodge. For the price we paid, the accommodation is more than enough for what we get in exchange.
My family and I only found one strange item in the room - the creaking bathtub. But it's OK since we never take bath in a public-used bathtub. Otherwise, the room incl the bathroom is quite clean. The rustic western furniture are so awesome - reminds us of being in West USA.
The heating system did not give us enough warmth but since it's not that very cold, getting under the comforter kept us warm.
The continental breakfast is more than adequate for our needs. What would anyone expect from a local lodge? A five-star breakfast!!!
Expect pictures I took of the room. Will download soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor. We had a corner room and is more than enough space for the 3 of u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank npres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed there one night. The room was old but acceptable, we had a flat screen tv. The noise was not too bad. The only drawback is the dated rest rooms' tub plug did not work so we used the shower. We probably would not stay there again except in a pinch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We are sorry to hear the your stay was not enjoyable. We strive to give exceptional customer service so please let us know of any concerns that you may have during your stay so that we may fix any and all problems in a timely manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The room was small, but adequate for a night's stay. I absolutely loved the rustic wooden furniture in the room, crafted locally. My feeling was that if a hotel was willing to invest in such lovely and charming furniture for their guests instead of the usual commercial junk furniture, their "heart" must be in the right place and I appreciated it. The beds are comfortable. I had a little bit of a challenge getting the temperature in the room just right for sleeping.

The hotel is conveniently located and the staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast served was better than average. I particularly appreciated the hard boiled eggs and fresh fruit, nice touch.

I've stayed at the GuestHouse Lodge three times now. My one complaint is that the style of bed making they apparently prefer to use (for looks???) has the comforter reaching only to about mid-chest, which means that every time I have stayed I have had to dismantle the bed making to pull the comforter up and then re-make it. I've found this annoying and have communicated it to them via the feedback form.

I will stay at GuestHouse again and I am hoping that on future visits I won't continue to have to tear apart and remake the bed each time I do.

Room Tip: If you prefer bed covering (e.g., the comforter) to reach to your shoulders, ask them to send housek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJ00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed for one night in March 2014. Didn't have a reservation, so walked in and were met by a wonderful person at the front desk. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The room even had a window that opened for fresh air! Staff suggested a restaurant, and it was very good. Unfortunately, they couldn't provide me with a lift ticket for Schweitzer, but they directed me where to purchase one. This is apparently a small chain in the Northwest that I've never heard of. I'll stay here again!

Room Tip: First floor was good. Easy access to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Staff was wonderful. Room was beautiful as well as very clean. Staff Pointed us in direction for fun and great food. Definitley will stay here again. We feel comfortable and at home. So close to everything and easy access.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank meribeth-losteter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Anytime we can help we are here. 110% everyday, everyway. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
20.5 mi away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clark Fork
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Address: 476841 Highway 95, Sandpoint, ID 83852-9737 (Formerly GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint)
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: £50 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing Lodge-style hotel featuring free hot breakfast, wireless internet, 24-hour hot tub, Guest Laundry, ski wax room and surrounded by restaurants. Rooms are completely remodeled with Knotty Pine Furniture, 32" Flat Screen TVs and Frig/Micro. Close to the base of Schweitzer Ski Mountain and summer activities. Only two miles from downtown Sandpoint, City Beach and beautiful Lake Pend Orielle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Lodge Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
Super 8 Sandpoint
Super Eight Sandpoint
Sandpoint Super 8
Sandpoint Super Eight
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing