We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Historic Hotel”

Enders Hotel & Museum
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Soda Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Enders Hotel & Museum
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Soda Springs
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Beautiful renovation on a 100+ year old hotel. Restored closest to the original I have seen. Clean clean rooms and baths, wonderful antiques and Americana every where. Lots of stuffed animals in lobby - amazing. And the old rockers in the lobby will fit you just right. Beautiful quaint town with extremely friendly folks. Food was good in restaurant - esp the pie..yum.
Soda Springs geyser behind hotel - but park out front of hotel for your stay. I haven't read a review yet that does this property justice. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel has a very nice renovation! The room was a bit small but what you would expect in an holder hotel. The room we had on the third floor had its own bathroom. Tub and toilet in a separate room with the sink in the bedroom. The tv had cable. I would have prefered a room with a view of the geiser but we didn't ask so I can't complain. It's ran as a bed and breakfast - you get a $6 credit for breakfast in the attached restaurant. There's not much on the menu under $6. but it was good.

On the plus side there is a ceiling fan, and an osolating fan in the room. We also noticed they have portable airconditioners in the closets - a rairity in this area I'm sure.

On the negative side - you can only access their free WiFi from the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motiger04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

This was a very nice place about 1oo years ago, when the place was built. And it is still a very nice place.
Staff is helpful and friendly, restaurant is good, antiques shop is full of rarities. The building doubles up as a museum - and it's is what you would expect from a museum in a small western town and it is very well kept.
A geyser (Soda Springs!) that goes off every hour on the hour is on the parking lot and it smells with sulfur (not bad, only a whiff).

HOWEVER! The building sits not 100 ft from a busy railroad. A 100 years ago, this railroad was much less busy. Today, loaded trains half a mile long zip through every 30 minutes or so at high speed.

Otherwise, the place is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank memsofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

This place is fantastic. They've redone everything. It's gorgeous inside and out, but still a little quirky. The lobby has tons of taxidermy and antiques. Several rooms on the second floor are part of the museum and have oddball artifacts. The rooms are perfect--just be sure you get one with its own bathroom.
There's a cafe downstairs with great food and friendly staff and customers. Out back is the town's captive geyser, which goes off on the hour.
You wouldn't think a hotel without a website would have wifi but they do.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JollyVinzant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I stayed 5 night and the hotel was very well mantained. The beds were very soft and rooms had cable tv. The resturant down stairs was great. Recommend it if you stay in Soda Springs Idaho.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArizonaRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

My family stayed here on a vacation in 2009. The hotel was wonderful. Our rooms were comfortable and quiet. The folks working here are very nice and fun to talk to. We ate in the adjoining restaurant and the food was simple but very well prepared and tasty. Prices for food and lodging seemed reasonable for the quality of the hotel. It was nice that it was also a local hangout. There are plenty of fun things to see and do in the Soda Springs area. Where else can you see a soda pop geyser, make carbonated Kool-aid, watch a slag "lava flow", and explore a small cave in the better part of the day.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kstraley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

This hotel was definitely very interesting. If you're in Soda Springs it's a must-see.
There's a cool museum on the second level and the geyser in the back is interesting too.
Also for those who don't know this is rated one of the 100 most-haunted places in the USA.

The room was pretty standard.... but I did feel slightly creeped out at times because it was eeriily quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jac2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soda Springs
20.8 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
192 reviews
20.7 mi away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
402 reviews
20.7 mi away
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
#5 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Caribou Lodge
#2 of 4 in Soda Springs
14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Enders Hotel & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enders Hotel & Museum

Address: 76 S Main St, Soda Springs, ID 83276-1426
Region: United States > Idaho > Soda Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Soda Springs
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Enders Hotel And Museum
Enders Hotel & Museum Soda Springs, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing