We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great scenary, welcome atmosphere”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stites, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon L
Bozeman, Montana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great scenary, welcome atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

On day one after a late arrival the night before, we realized that our coffee maker was missing. Troy ponied up and brought a coffeemaker from his personal home to accomdate our group. In addition to excellant service, after long days of fishing, the lodge was quite comfortable to come back to. Not a day went by that we didn't notice the small but many high class features of the lodge (from antique style lighting, to quiet closing kitchen drawers / toilet seats, to rope accents, to the awesome shower, etc). The cherry on top was landing a fish in walking distance from the lodge!! Very reasonable pricing for a group of 4

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan D
Logan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"It doesn't get any better then this."”
Reviewed 13 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This place is defintely worth the price you pay for convenience alone. It was an amazing place to stay. We made the trip here to fish the Clearwater river, which is located practically out the front door, and we didn't regret it for one second. It makes it nice when you are looking for a good spot on the river to fish knowing that the place you are staying is a stone's throw away. Along with convenience, the place is also extremely confortable and clean. With how long the ISL has been open and how many fishermen and hunters have been through here, it definitely has been well taken care of and it shows. There is plenty of space for all your gear that you bring and a kicthen with all of the tools needed for a home cooked meal. This is definitely a place I would reccomend to anybody. We will definitely be staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Likkel
Kamiah, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful quarters to explore from”
Reviewed 7 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

I am very glad that I choose to stay at the Idaho Sportsman Lodge in Stites, ID. Not only is it located in an absolutely gorgeous part of Central Idaho (and just across from the beautiful Clearwater River), but I couldn't ask for more comfortable, tastefully decorated and impeccably clean accommodations! We spent several days exploring the richness of the area and each night we came back to enjoy a nicely supplied kitchen, comfortable leather furniture and the relaxed atmosphere of a beautifully constructed log lodge. I will make that trip again and I will look forward to staying at the Idaho Sportsman Lodge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigFishBa...
Kalispell, MT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST Place To Stay In The Clearwater Valley!”
Reviewed 1 February 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

I found the Idaho Sportsman Lodge when searching for a place to stay for a steelhead fishing trip on the Clearwater River... The rates seemed great and the pics on the website looked cool so we ended up stayed there.

I must say that I've never been on a fishing trip where I've stayed in a nicer place! The owners were great and the accommodations were fantastic. Large living room, plenty of beds, full kitchen with all the pots, pans, plates, etc we could need.

Plus we were within walking distance of some awesome fishing holes.

This place is a gem and worth the couple of extra bucks you might pay compared to the old motels in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frigginhu...
Fargo, ND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Lodge Next Door to the Great Outdoors”
Reviewed 20 July 2009 for a stay in November 2008
1
person found this review helpful

The ISL was amazing! There's plenty of reasons to relax and enjoy the lodge that was built by a father and son team. We cozied up in the living area; enjoyed the convenience of a fully stocked, full-size kitchen with newer appliances; we had a great night of sleep in a nice big bed with very comfortable bedding; and of course the refreshing shower with beautiful stonework made the morning a bit easier to wake up and face the day ahead.

We were within an armshot of fantastic fishing, and not too far from some beautiful hiking, too! We had breakfast at The Chatterbox, which was within walking distance. The Breakfast fajita filled me up for the day! Most excellent!

The owners are very hospitable, and will go out of their way to make the Idaho experience a great one for you and your friends/family.

We had a very short stay, due to time constraints, but we'll be back to soak it all in someday!

Thank you, Idaho Sportsman Lodge!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelha...
98002
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brand New Lodge offers large space and comfort in Outdoor Paradise”
Reviewed 18 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

This lodge stands out vs. the others in the area with large condo style accomodation with log construction. Everything to have a home away from home is in place with cathedral ceiling, living room, dining nook, full kitchen, seperate bedrooms. Large shower, wi-fi, sattelite cable tv, microwave. outdoor bbq grill, parking for atv and trailers. Being just across the road of the river gives immediate access to river recreation and within 30 minutes drive is a ton of options for activities. Personlized service made the time special as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing