We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm a returner!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moore Park Beach Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moore Park Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moore Park Beach Holiday Park
Gold Coast Qld
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“I'm a returner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I always enjoy coming here to this park, feels like home away from home .Dog friendly and they love the beach as much as we do. Can be a little windy at times, but always something to do. Go to the club or tavern or just sunbake around the pool or on the beach.There isn't a camp kitchen but a bbq facility in the park,opp office, which is fine so long as people clean up after themselves, a lot don't unfortunately and that bugs me! I've been here throughout the seasons, so beware of winter for those cronies that come here for 30 years on the same spot, they don't own it....just ignore them, we do! Staff a friendly and family operated.

Room Tip: I didn't stay in any rooms here, so cannot comment on that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    19
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
21
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashby de la Launde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great value park, safe guarded beach and ample facilities. Only did a one night stay over and was a little further out of Bundaberg than we expected and even though it was busy the park was quiet and relaxing during the evening and night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Awesome place to stay, beautiful setting, lovely friendly people..this is a perfect place to stay when you just want to relax and chill out. theres a gorgeous beach, wonderful walks and 4wd tracks nearby...just what I wanted....see you next time!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

A caravan park that offers good value right on the beach, where you can listen to the waves and no traffic. Grassed sites, some with slabs. Lots of grassed areas surrounding the park with playgrounds and BBQ's, lots of seating and a lovely lagoon in the park. Walking trails everywhere and plenty of flora and kangaroos. Amenities a bit dated but acceptable for the price, except in one of the men's shower cubicles there was the same cake of soap lying on the grate in the waterway/drain that runs between cubicles for the duration of our 3 day stay. The paper towel bin in the mens amenities also hadn't been emptied for at least 2 days and was full for this period. We are travelling with our dog who never barks, but we did notice a number of small dogs around us that were not disciplined when they regularly barked. The park charges $1 per dog per night which is more than acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kiwinaturallly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moore Park Beach
14.2 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moore Park Beach Motel
Moore Park Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Moore Park Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
13.2 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
BIG4 Cane Village Holiday Park
11.0 mi away
Riverdale Caravan Park
Riverdale Caravan Park
#6 of 18 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moore Park Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Park Beach Holiday Park

Property: Moore Park Beach Holiday Park
Address: 1 Park Dr, Moore Park Beach, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Moore Park Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Moore Park Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moore Park Beach Holiday Park is absolute beachfront just 20 min north of Bundaberg. Waterfront powered and unpowered sites with 2 amenities blocks. Cabins are fully self-contained and pets are welcome on application with current vaccination certificates. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing